ual.com change: merging of old and beta

 
Old Nov 19, 06, 1:26 am
  #1  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles
Programs: UA Plat 2MM. DL Plat, AS MVP
Posts: 12,264
ual.com change: merging of old and beta

Has anyone noticed the new look to the ual.com home page? It's a bit different. And when you click on "my itineraries," it links to the beta version rather than the classic version.

Searching for itins also comes up with the new page now. Not too happy, as it is much harder to seach for specific *A flights. (SQ flights never seem to come up, and you can no longer specify a particular airline).
zrs70 is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 1:29 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Shared Troll
Programs: The Marina. Comic Relief. UA 1K and 1MM. MacBook Pro.
Posts: 1,908
Originally Posted by zrs70
Has anyone noticed the new look to the ual.com home page? It's a bit different. And when you click on "my itineraries," it links to the beta version rather than the classic version.
Flight queries take you to the former beta search results page: grid, flexible dates, etc.

Your MP summary reflects the new look and feel of the beta environment.
SFO_Runner is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 1:33 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Portland, Oregon
Programs: AA EXP UA 2KMM AMB
Posts: 2,353
Is it time to say goodbye to the dot bomb?
jef7 is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 1:40 am
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: UKB
Posts: 11,419
two hours ago it was old bomb now it became new bomb. let's see how many gitches we can find on new bomb
fumitani is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 1:49 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 551
I don't see one of my reservations at the beta my itinerary, and now I found out that I don't have access to the classic my itierary page.
but I spoke to united.com customer service, and he said they are updating united.com com right now, and it will be finish in a several days and I will be able to see all my reservations at the beta version my itinerary.
In the mean time I need to go to Mileage Plus -> E-Upgragdes -> Request Upgrades to see the classic my itinerary.
Hiro32 is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 1:57 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Programs: UA 1K MM - DL DM - Marriott Gold - Starwood Gold
Posts: 267
Great -- change the system just before a huge travel weekend when support people are on holiday. What were they thinking

Of course, I can forgive this transgression if my upgrade comes through both ways this weekend.
LAX-1K is online now  
Old Nov 19, 06, 2:06 am
  #7  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: All over
Programs: Most
Posts: 10,833
All the same problems that they had on the first release:

For the record I cannot access my MP activity for most of the year:

There was an error in processing your request. Please see the message below for instructions.

An error has occurred, please try again later

My itinerary details

NA_admin.ibe_settings.power_search_options.service _class_display.

What's the point of releasing half baked "upgrade" that is probably as buggy as the old dot.bomb?

Last edited by holtju2; Nov 19, 06 at 2:12 am
holtju2 is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 3:00 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Seal Beach, CA, USA
Programs: UA GM
Posts: 384
My Itineraries and the Mileage summary query is working fine for me. I like the flex dates option on the search. I hope it is accurate.
mrwunrfl is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 3:19 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Chicago, IL (ORD), Phoenix AZ (PHX)
Programs: UA 1K 1.9MM, Starwood Platinum, a nothing in several others
Posts: 5,176
Originally Posted by mrwunrfl
My Itineraries and the Mileage summary query is working fine for me. I like the flex dates option on the search. I hope it is accurate.
Unfortunately it is not, in some cases it gives more expensive costs, sometimes less than old.bomb.

And in one of my itineraries it is showing that Ted is flying 744s PHX-SFO. If only it were true....

I can't believe that they put this live. It is extremely bug ridden.

Last edited by gfowler-ord-1k; Nov 19, 06 at 3:38 am
gfowler-ord-1k is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 3:33 am
  #10  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: All over
Programs: Most
Posts: 10,833
Originally Posted by gfowler-ord-1k
I can't believe that they put this live. It is extremely bug ridden.
It's truly unbelievable isn't it?

By the way I did receive a PM (after my post above) from a very low post FT member who claimed to be working for development of the new dot.bomb. They would like to replicate the problems that I have.

Unfortunately I do not want UA to be able to link my FT handle to my MP account in the light of the recent developments.

Last edited by holtju2; Nov 19, 06 at 3:44 am
holtju2 is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 3:58 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 770
If anyone wants to print out a mileage summary from old united.com as a keepsake, this can still be done by accessing profile through non-US united website. For example:

http://www.unitedairlines.co.th
http://www.unitedairlines.co.jp

Both sites hasn't been updated yet as of 06:00EST today
GRB051111 is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 4:09 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Exeter/London, UK
Programs: AA, UA, Marriott Silver
Posts: 1,092
www.unitedairlines.co.uk is yet to be updated at 1109am GMT... Usually the international site updates come during the week following any major change to united.com.
AdamUK is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 4:15 am
  #13  
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: RDU
Programs: UA1K MM, Hilton Gold, Marriott cardboard
Posts: 1,651
Originally Posted by Hiro32
I don't see one of my reservations at the beta my itinerary, and now I found out that I don't have access to the classic my itierary page.
but I spoke to united.com customer service, and he said they are updating united.com com right now, and it will be finish in a several days and I will be able to see all my reservations at the beta version my itinerary.
In the mean time I need to go to Mileage Plus -> E-Upgragdes -> Request Upgrades to see the classic my itinerary.
You are doing better than I. I could see USAir flights booked on ua.bomb from "view past trips" on the old version, not on the new one.

Does anyone know how to see the USAir flights you book with ua.bomb?

dulcamara is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 4:20 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Chicago, IL (ORD), Phoenix AZ (PHX)
Programs: UA 1K 1.9MM, Starwood Platinum, a nothing in several others
Posts: 5,176
Originally Posted by GRB051111
If anyone wants to print out a mileage summary from old united.com as a keepsake, this can still be done by accessing profile through non-US united website. ...
There are sneakpath links that will get you to the old USA united.bomb site. I do not want to put it on here in pubic as they may get taken away. If you want to know how and you are a regular UA poster, PM me.

Last edited by gfowler-ord-1k; Nov 19, 06 at 4:28 am
gfowler-ord-1k is offline  
Old Nov 19, 06, 7:24 am
  #15  
Original Member
 
Join Date: May 1998
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,114
I wanted to book a trip this morning, and went to the bomb and in both IE and Firefox it won't let me even search. I went ahead and booked on a different airline.
ncorman is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread