Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

Upgrades/Access to Polaris Global First since UA Ended Polaris Global First Sales

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Upgrades/Access to Polaris Global First since UA Ended Polaris Global First Sales

Search this Thread

Old May 19, 2018, 9:55 am

Programs: UA 4 million miler; Hilton goldMarriott platinum elite
Agree upgrades to global first are getting cleared way in advance. I upgraded UA804, NRT-IAD On Thursday May 18. I requested about May 6, was waitlisted, cleared within a day or two.
Old May 24, 2018, 9:21 am

Programs: UA GS, 3MM, Titanium Elite for life
First Class to Europe

Hi All

Apologies in advance if this is an active thread, if it is, I am not very good at searching

Have been searching for first class seats to LHR or CDG (I think the only remaining destinations with 3 class service) in June/July but have not been able to find a single seat. Finally broke down and called Global Services and they noticed that all eight seats were unsold, but, unavailable. She checked this weekend and the cabins are empty and just became available.

Error or are they preparing to change aircraft?

Not the end of the world. Just a curiosity.
-st

Last edited by WineCountryUA; May 24, 2018 at 11:36 am Reason: merged into existing thread
Old May 24, 2018, 9:29 am

Programs: Mileage Plus 1K; Marriott Platinum; Hilton Gold
Originally Posted by small ring
Hi All

Apologies in advance if this is an active thread, if it is, I am not very good at searching

Have been searching for first class seats to LHR or CDG (I think the only remaining destinations with 3 class service) in June/July but have not been able to find a single seat. Finally broke down and called Global Services and they noticed that all eight seats were unsold, but, unavailable. She checked this weekend and the cabins are empty and just became available.