Mainline in BUR

Old Feb 3, 17, 11:52 am
Original Poster

Programs: AS MVP Gold 75K, UA Gold, Marriott LTT, Avis President's Club
Mainline in BUR

Looking at some SFO-BUR RT flights and .bomb is showing A319 mainline service for the next two weeks. I've been flying this route on and off for four years for work and the best I've seen is a ERJ175 or CRJ700.

Is this is new norm?
Old Feb 3, 17, 12:06 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA 1K MM, AA EXP, Hyatt Globalist
Originally Posted by JHake10 View Post
Looking at some SFO-BUR RT flights and .bomb is showing A319 mainline service for the next two weeks. I've been flying this route on and off for four years for work and the best I've seen is a ERJ175 or CRJ700.

Is this is new norm?
DEN getting mainline too in spring. I thought I posted that somewhere else here, but cannot find it.

The Southwest Effect at work. Great to see mainline back. Would be lovely to see the legacy United agents back at BUR again (they moved to SNA/LAX around 2011-2012 when mainline stopped at BUR...).
Old Feb 3, 17, 12:07 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Originally Posted by JHake10 View Post

Is this is new norm?
Certainly a good way to beef up the L.A. area service w/ LAX constraints. Hopefully UA is reaching out to L.A.-area customers and promoting that option.
Old Feb 3, 17, 12:12 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by MatthewLAX View Post
DEN getting mainline too in spring. I thought I posted that somewhere else here, but cannot find it.

The Southwest Effect at work. Great to see mainline back. Would be lovely to see the legacy United agents back at BUR again (they moved to SNA/LAX around 2011-2012 when mainline stopped at BUR...).
The SNA staff are awesome!

It seems like one flight in each direction (at least the days i'm looking at), hopefully it works out!
Old Feb 3, 17, 12:42 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA Plat 2MM. DL Plat, AS MVP
It's been a very long time since I've seen mainline at BUR, so this is good!