Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

Award booking with miles from several accounts, and other questions

Old Mar 3, 13, 1:56 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Still new to the game but growing everyday!

I'm assuming this is a relatively easy question but I'm a bit of a newbie and couldn't find this style of question answered looking through Google.

I'm trying to book a trip to Italy for three people using United miles in business class. None of them have the required 300k miles alone for booking everything out of one account but each have enough by themselves. Here's a quick breakdown of how it stands:

Person A:
55k United miles
55k UR points (planning to transfer to United)

Person B:
55k United miles
55k UR points

Person C:
55k United miles
190k UR points

Can you tell this is pretty much all CC bonus signups? Anyway, is it easy to call and book 3 roundtrip tickets from 3 accounts and have everything linked with the seats together? The other idea I saw during my searching is booking two separate one-way trips for 150k miles each. Person A and B could combine their UR points and add those to a United account and then Person C has enough on their own.

So what are my options?
Old Mar 3, 13, 2:03 pm

Programs: UA Gold, Star Alliance Gold, Asia Miles, Hyatt Platinum, Hilton HHonors Gold, Emerald Club.
Originally Posted by Bigft64 View Post
I'm assuming this is a relatively easy question but I'm a bit of a newbie and couldn't find this style of question answered looking through Google.

I'm trying to book a trip to Italy for three people using United miles in business class. None of them have the required 300k miles alone for booking everything out of one account but each have enough by themselves. Here's a quick breakdown of how it stands:

Person A:
55k United miles
55k UR points (planning to transfer to United)

Person B:
55k United miles
55k UR points

Person C: