Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

Let's play a game... How many years out-of-date is united.com?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Aug 29, 2014, 12:36 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Mileage Plus Premier Silver

I mean seriously...

As a web designer myself, I'm going to say that 2000 called and wants it's interface back.

Last edited by FlyinHawaiian; Aug 29, 2014 at 1:42 pm Reason: Edited title
Old Aug 29, 2014, 12:44 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Originally Posted by Quimbydog
I mean seriously...

As a web designer myself, I'm going to say that 2000 called and wants it's interface back.

Why does every interface have to have the latest glitz and pizzazz and eye candy? Does it do what it needs to do? For the most part yes it does. Could there be improvements in functionality? Of course. I see too many sites with the latest and greatest interface that simply don't work well. Make a good usable site that does what it needs to do and forget the glitz.
Old Aug 29, 2014, 12:48 pm

Programs: UA 1K, CO Plat, NW Plat, Marriott Premiere Plat, SPG Plat, Priority Gold, Hilton Gold
Originally Posted by Quimbydog
I mean seriously...

Well first, .bomb isn't in use anymore, it died with the merger.

As for the current website, I actually like it much better than DL's or AA's sites. Much easier to get things done.

I'm actually a little worried any makeover is going to make it harder to use, much like the recent "upgrade" of the mobile apps.
Old Aug 29, 2014, 1:14 pm

Programs: UA GS4MM, MR LT Plat, Hilton Gold
I'd much rather have a simple user interface than a user interface that potentially takes up a lot of bandwidth. I don't need fancy graphics and motion - I just want to book a flight, look up balances, etc....
Old Aug 29, 2014, 1:16 pm

Programs: PA FT, TW Gold, NW/CO PE, VK Eagleflyer
Originally Posted by raehl311