FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   United Airlines | MileagePlus (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/united-airlines-mileageplus-681/)
-   -   Let's play a game... How many years out-of-date is united.com? (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/united-airlines-mileageplus/1607114-lets-play-game-how-many-years-out-date-united-com.html)

Quimbydog Aug 29, 2014 12:36 pm

Let's play a game... How many years out-of-date is united.com?

I mean seriously...

As a web designer myself, I'm going to say that 2000 called and wants it's interface back.

:td:

Baze Aug 29, 2014 12:44 pm

Originally Posted by Quimbydog (Post 23444740)
I mean seriously...

As a web designer myself, I'm going to say that 2000 called and wants it's interface back.

Why does every interface have to have the latest glitz and pizzazz and eye candy? Does it do what it needs to do? For the most part yes it does. Could there be improvements in functionality? Of course. I see too many sites with the latest and greatest interface that simply don't work well. Make a good usable site that does what it needs to do and forget the glitz.

raehl311 Aug 29, 2014 12:48 pm

Originally Posted by Quimbydog (Post 23444740)
I mean seriously...

Well first, .bomb isn't in use anymore, it died with the merger.

As for the current website, I actually like it much better than DL's or AA's sites. Much easier to get things done.

I'm actually a little worried any makeover is going to make it harder to use, much like the recent "upgrade" of the mobile apps.

HNLbasedFlyer Aug 29, 2014 1:14 pm

I'd much rather have a simple user interface than a user interface that potentially takes up a lot of bandwidth. I don't need fancy graphics and motion - I just want to book a flight, look up balances, etc....

Sabai Aug 29, 2014 1:16 pm

Originally Posted by raehl311 (Post 23444810)
Well first, .bomb isn't in use anymore, it died with the merger.