United booking help for Europe

Old Jun 24, 13, 1:45 pm
Original Poster

United booking help for Europe

Hello, I am new to this whole thing. I have united miles and wanting to book to europe in may-june . Wanting to go to AMS, VCE, and Paris. Having hard time trying to book by the computer. or if I get two segment. Last segment does not allow award seat even though I know it is available. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Old Jun 24, 13, 4:23 pm

Originally Posted by yenflyertalk View Post
Hello, I am new to this whole thing. I have united miles and wanting to book to europe in may-june . Wanting to go to AMS, VCE, and Paris. Having hard time trying to book by the computer. or if I get two segment. Last segment does not allow award seat even though I know it is available. Any help is greatly appreciated.
Sometimes you just have to call. The UA website just can't book everything. If you say the website wouldn't let you, they generally waive the phone booking fee. Or you could book an incomplete itinerary, and call immediately (within 24 hours) to make changes to it.
Old Jun 24, 13, 4:27 pm

Programs: UA 1MM, *G, Global Entry
How many segments are you trying to book? What's the exact itinerary? You won't be able to get all of those in one award ticket from the US. One of the legs will need to be an open jaw with transport other than the award ticket.
Old Jun 24, 13, 4:36 pm

Originally Posted by FlyingDiver View Post
How many segments are you trying to book? What's the exact itinerary? You won't be able to get all of those in one award ticket from the US. One of the legs will need to be an open jaw with transport other than the award ticket.
Whoops. Yeah, I guess I didn't read it closely.

Though it'd be nice if it would just price the whole thing including a one way in the middle, I know that's just too much to ask.
Old Jun 24, 13, 4:40 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: UA 1K 1MM; AS MVPG75K; Marriott Titanium; Hilton Diamond (Aspire); Hyatt Refugeeist