Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

UA Lowers 2013 Status Match Mileage Requirement

Old Jan 3, 2013, 8:45 am
tw1
Original Poster

Programs: DL PM; HH Diamond; SPG Gold; Hertz Gold; Global Entry/Pre✓; DL Amex Reserve; BB Prem Silver

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie (long time reader but first time poster). Apologies in advance if I've somehow missed this posted elsewhere. I was helping a family member with their MP account and out of curiosity asked the UA CS rep about status match. He mentioned to check back as they were updating the program for 2013 and hinted they'd be lowering the mileage criteria. Sure enough I checked the UA site this morning and they've dropped the platinum match to 18k EQM from 25K. They've also lowered the mileage requirement for Gold and Silver and lowered the PQS across the board. From what I gathered from united-renegs-1k-status-match they've also adjusted the T&Cs to allow COS bonus EQM to apply as well. Seems like these changes will ease the process for many folks.

Flight Requirements
Premier Silver Fly 7,000 PQM or 8 PQS on flights operated by United, United Express or Copa to retain Premier Silver status
Premier Gold Fly 12,500 PQM or 15 PQS on flights operated by United, United Express or Copa to retain Premier Gold status
Premier Platinum Fly 18,000 PQM or 22 PQS on flights operated by United, United Express or Copa to retain Premier Platinum status

MileagePlus Premier Status Match Challenge
Old Jan 3, 2013, 9:04 am

Programs: UA 1MM, Global Entry, Avis President's Club
I thought this was an interesting footnote:

*Customers whose offer enables them to meet the flight requirement on or after July 1, 2013, will retain their matched Premier status through January 31, 2015, unless a higher Premier level is earned. Go to mileageplus.com/premier for more information on the MileagePlus Premier program.