Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

Consolidated: Is united.com or parts of it down? And other UA website issues

Consolidated: Is united.com or parts of it down? And other UA website issues

    Hide Wikipost
Old Sep 14, 22, 4:59 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: WineCountryUA
Wiki Link
Please use/update this wiki with current problems/issues accessing or using United's website.

https://uptime.com/united.com


Previous posts - Consolidated: Is united.com or parts of it down? And other UA website issues[ARCHIVE]
Print Wikipost

Old Jan 18, 20, 8:10 am
  #31  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: MSP
Programs: DL PM, UA Gold, WN, Global Entry; +others wherever miles/points are found
Posts: 12,765
Originally Posted by narvik View Post

Access Denied

You don't have permission to access "http://www.united.com/ual/en/US/flight-search/book-a-flight/results/rev?" on this server.
Oh, it's not just me. I thought they finally got tired of my looking at inventory
findark is offline  
Old Jan 18, 20, 8:24 am
  #32  
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: LAX & EWR/JFK
Programs: Fomerly UA 1K, now Gold... next year, who knows?
Posts: 1,431
Originally Posted by TWA Guy View Post
I keep getting this error message when searching flights on united.com, any ideas? Using Firefox, thanks!

Access Denied

You don't have permission to access "http://www.united.com/ual/en/US/flight-search/book-a-flight/results/rev?" on this server.Reference #18.9ffa3b17.1579273369.8d4190aa
Same problem here with both FireFox and Chrome. Disabled Ad-Block, and UA works again. Whew!
Phil Level is offline  
Old Jan 18, 20, 9:43 am
  #33  
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: LAX
Programs: UA 1k MM, HHonors Diamond
Posts: 256
Originally Posted by Phil Level View Post
Same problem here with both FireFox and Chrome. Disabled Ad-Block, and UA works again. Whew!
Thanks!

Same problem, didn't realize addblocker on as never a problem before yesterday.
Phil Level likes this.
sgfood is offline  
Old Jan 18, 20, 11:34 am
  #34  
Moderator, Omni, Omni/PR, Omni/Games, FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Between DCA and IAD
Programs: UA 1K MM; Hilton Diamond
Posts: 63,660
Disabling AdBlocker worked, but only after also deleting cookies & coming back into .bomb fresh. (Chrome on Windows for me.)
Phil Level likes this.
exerda is offline  
Old Jan 18, 20, 12:38 pm
  #35  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: BOS/EAP
Programs: UA 1K, MR LTT, HH Dia, Amex Plat
Posts: 28,381


completely down for me again. This is getting kind of ridiculous.
cfischer is offline  
Old Jan 18, 20, 12:57 pm
  #36  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: BOS/EAP
Programs: UA 1K, MR LTT, HH Dia, Amex Plat
Posts: 28,381
guess UA is not in business today. Maybe they are telling me to book on Delta?

cfischer is offline  
Old Jan 19, 20, 1:30 pm
  #37  
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Boulder
Programs: AA Plat, CX Silver
Posts: 2,361
Anyone else getting "Access Denied" searching for flights on ua.com?

Today I started getting "access denied" errors on ua.com for any flight search, award or paid. No issues with the iPhone app. Logged in, logged out, Chrome, Firefox all the same.

Anyone else seeing this?

Last edited by WineCountryUA; Jan 19, 20 at 1:37 pm Reason: Moved to ongoing discussion
txflyer77 is offline  
Old Jan 20, 20, 1:35 am
  #38  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Outside of the Asylum
Programs: 1K, *G for "life", Global Entry, Hertz PC, and my wallet
Posts: 19,335
Originally Posted by Silver Fox View Post
Well I am looking for flights LHR-SFO and neither details/seats will display on the initial screen when clicked upon. Ad-blockers turned off but no joy. Tried on IE, exactly the same. All good on the app though.
Well I must have caught them mid-update. Now I get a different way to see "Details and Seats". All works now though.
Silver Fox is offline  
Old Jan 20, 20, 1:09 pm
  #39  
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,013
Originally Posted by txflyer77 View Post
Today I started getting "access denied" errors on ua.com for any flight search, award or paid. No issues with the iPhone app. Logged in, logged out, Chrome, Firefox all the same.

Anyone else seeing this?
The unstyled "Access Denied" is Akamai not liking you and protecting UA from getting your money. I never have this happen to me but there are some tips posted above. Apparently you must like ads for Akamai to like you.
mozilla is offline  
Old Jan 21, 20, 6:34 pm
  #40  
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Programs: AA Gold, Mariott Gold Elite, UA Silver, Lowly kettle across DL, Hyatt, ATK, IHG.
Posts: 706
I'm having problems entering frequent flyer and contact info. Doesn't matter what browser, or Android platform. I need to change the FF to an AGR account, and it would be nice to provide contact information. Just in case...
iplaybass is offline  
Old Jan 22, 20, 12:53 pm
  #41  
Moderator: United Airlines; FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SFO
Programs: UA Plat 1.85MM, Hyatt Discoverist, Marriott Plat/LT Gold, Hilton Silver, IHG Plat
Posts: 60,652
Unable to login online but mobile app seems to be working
WineCountryUA is offline  
Old Jan 22, 20, 1:00 pm
  #42  
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: SEA ✈️ IAD
Programs: UA Gold, Marriott Titanium
Posts: 1,024
Originally Posted by WineCountryUA View Post
Unable to login online but mobile app seems to be working
I had that problem maybe 15 minutes ago (around 11:45am PST). I think it was a temporary website blip -- I managed to get in just now.
Polytonic is offline  
Old Jan 22, 20, 1:07 pm
  #43  
Moderator: United Airlines; FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SFO
Programs: UA Plat 1.85MM, Hyatt Discoverist, Marriott Plat/LT Gold, Hilton Silver, IHG Plat
Posts: 60,652
Yep now backup, over multiple tries was down at least 15 minutes
WineCountryUA is offline  
Old Jan 24, 20, 6:34 pm
  #44  
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: SFO, TPE, HNL
Programs: UA GS 4MM, RCC life member (paid), Marriott Lifetime Titanium, Hyatt Globalist, CLEAR
Posts: 1,568
Could not cancel an award reservation throughout this afternoon. Neither web nor app worked
PanAmWT is offline  
Old Jan 27, 20, 9:50 am
  #45  
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Floating around
Programs: UA 1K (1MM), DL Silver (1MM), Marriott Amb (LT Titanium)
Posts: 9,354
Website is no longer showing upgraded seat assignments correctly. Over the past few days it has only showed the row number with no letter after it. For example, my 15L seat assignment on TPAC-SFO showed as "15" only. Yesterday's domestic flight showed "2" instead of "2A". No clue how they can break seat assignment display on upgraded flights.

-RM
RobOnLI is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread