Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

UAs Official Response to HKG Ticketing/IT Error: Redeem @ Correct Amount or Redeposit

UAs Official Response to HKG Ticketing/IT Error: Redeem @ Correct Amount or Redeposit

Old Jul 19, 12, 8:41 pm

Programs: UA GS 1MM, CM PP
One final note before I leave this thread for good. Word of the Thread goes to "unilateral"! I have not seen that word used so much in my life. But maybe I'm not a lawyer like all of you...

Last edited by 1015-1k; Jul 19, 12 at 8:50 pm
Old Jul 19, 12, 8:43 pm

Programs: UA 1K 1.9MM, Starwood Platinum, a nothing in several others
Originally Posted by rittenhousesq View Post
Uh, this is Flyertalk where people travel crazy itineraries just for the fun of it! I'm too lazy to do the search now, but remember Lucky's post a few years back when he flew 6 transpacs in just a few days? And that was way before the fleet upgrades to the new business and first class!
I also did the 6 transpacs except I went to BKK rather than ICN like Lucky did. Both of us came to the conclusion that even with the old F seats and IFE it was not so bad. Lots of movies on my laptop kept me entertained. Would do it again, maybe for 4 miles . I considered doing a few day trip to HKG this week but I had schedule conflicts.

Six Transpacs in Five Days. HELP ME!
Old Jul 19, 12, 8:45 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA Pleb, HH Gold, PWP General Secretary
Originally Posted by dayone View Post
Two paragraphs too long, presents opinion as fact, and includes grammatical, punctuation and typographical errors. You nailed it.
It's a draft that I quickly came up with.
Old Jul 19, 12, 8:46 pm

Anyone received the promised call?
Old Jul 19, 12, 8:47 pm

Programs: Marriott Plat
Although we do not mediate individual complaints, if your complaint concerns
airline service we will enter it in our computerized industry monitoring system,