Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

[NOW EXPIRED]: SQ releasing almost all F award (O)

[NOW EXPIRED]: SQ releasing almost all F award (O)

Old Jul 10, 12, 10:14 am
  #751  
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: SJC
Programs: UA 1K/*G, AA, IHG Ambassador, Marriott Gold
Posts: 391
Originally Posted by 787fan View Post
Can any of them actually ticket? I kept getting "due to rapidly changing blah blah blah" error message for JFK-FRA.
I am seeing the fights I want, but get the same message (can't make change online, either).

Also, when I call UA (international), I get a message that says they can't help right now due to a system problem, and then it hangs up on me! I called domestic awards and she transferred me to international and I got the same message and was hung up on again! Sounds like there are two airlines that don't want us to book these flights, now!


Last edited by ok2uselane; Jul 10, 12 at 10:20 am
ok2uselane is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 10:20 am
  #752  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: ICT
Programs: Airline Independent, Hyatt Globalist, HH Diamond, Marriott Plat
Posts: 1,859
Originally Posted by avi8tir View Post
well I just screwed myself... I had IAH-LHR-SIN booked in Biz over Xmas... have had it for a month now... just logged in and saw F availability so cancelled my existing and went in to book the F, and it gave me an error... NOW, my original seats arent available anymore!!!!!!!!!!! F**K!!!
Why didn't you just call to change your existing res? Much safer.
HansGolden is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 10:21 am
  #753  
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 9,031
Originally Posted by LilAbner View Post
3 Lil Abner's in 8 days --- HKG - SFO ----Bus class

If this gets cancelled we're screwed - BIG TIME!
I don't think your ticket will be cancelled unless you have has some ridiculous routing that is deemed unacceptable later on. What would SQ say as the reason? They had too much availability? Whose fault is that?
izzik is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 10:22 am
  #754  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 28,458
Originally Posted by jpripcord View Post
I sent myself a receipt twice in the last few days and they both had the details of my original flight, and the miles have not been deducted from my UA account...

However, both Singapore Airlines and United show my "new" itinerary when pulling up my reservation. Also, when I called in yesterday, when the agent brought up my itinerary, it was the new routing.

I'm completely stumped on this one. Anyone else seen anything like this?
Can you get a NEW ticket number from the agent over the phone?

I would feel a lot more comfortable with a NEW ticket number. The reservation means jack despite you can pull it up, if it does not have a ticket associated with it.

If you can get thru SQ, ask them if they have a VALID Ticket for your new itinerary.
Happy is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 10:23 am
  #755  
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ORD
Programs: BA, AA, SQ, UA, LH, MR TIT, IHG GLD
Posts: 8,056
Since this early morning AC is showing a huge availability on SQ F class from Europe to SIN and onwards. However, when I attempted to book then the system break up and I get the usual error massage.
NA-Flyer is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 10:50 am
  #756  
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: LAX IAH AMS
Programs: UA GS 1MM
Posts: 964
Originally Posted by HansGolden View Post
Why didn't you just call to change your existing res? Much safer.

They said they couldnt see the seats I was seeing online.... so I went with my gut and I was wrong! the seats dont actually exist.... I was able to switch things around but now I am not on SQ UA GF instead.... sucks!!
avi8tir is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 10:53 am
  #757  
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Programs: UA GS, SPG Plat
Posts: 342
The deal is LIVE! I just successfully booked NRT-SIN SQ F for 40k miles.
merc1234 is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 10:56 am
  #758  
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Programs: UA 1K
Posts: 154
I have my UA conf code as well as the SQ one. I can change seats on SQ no problem. Part of my itin is on Thai Air. How can I select seats on Thai Air? Do they have their own conf code?
piemel is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 10:59 am
  #759  
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: ORD
Programs: BA, AA, SQ, UA, LH, MR TIT, IHG GLD
Posts: 8,056
Originally Posted by merc1234 View Post
The deal is LIVE! I just successfully booked NRT-SIN SQ F for 40k miles.
Did you get your ticket issued ?
NA-Flyer is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 11:00 am
  #760  
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Programs: UA 1P
Posts: 43
Originally Posted by piemel View Post
I have my UA conf code as well as the SQ one. I can change seats on SQ no problem. Part of my itin is on Thai Air. How can I select seats on Thai Air? Do they have their own conf code?
I had the same issue. UA could not give me a PNR (locator) number. I just called Thai and gave them the flight number and date and they were able to tell me what is available and booked my seat and also gave me the locator number.
goofy777 is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 11:01 am
  #761  
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Programs: UA 1K
Posts: 154
Originally Posted by goofy777 View Post
I had the same issue. UA could not give me a PNR (locator) number. I just called Thai and gave them the flight number and date and they were able to tell me what is available and booked my seat and also gave me the locator number.
Thanks!
piemel is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 11:09 am
  #762  
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: WAS
Programs: SPG LTG, DL Plat
Posts: 1,648
Still see lots of 388 C on the JFK-FRA flight... has anyone ticketed this since the party ended?
DC777Fan is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 11:15 am
  #763  
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Monterey, CA USA
Programs: UA 1K 2.5MM, AS MVP75K, TK Elite Plus, Bonvoy TitEl
Posts: 334
I have checked multiple options and dates and although the availability always shows, when i click to book it i get the same "unavailable due to rapidly changing partner availability" error.

congrats to those of you who manage to get this to work for you. what is the secret??
MaximusDamon is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 11:18 am
  #764  
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Programs: Aeroplan
Posts: 10
Originally Posted by piemel View Post
I have my UA conf code as well as the SQ one. I can change seats on SQ no problem. Part of my itin is on Thai Air. How can I select seats on Thai Air? Do they have their own conf code?
I just called up Thai Airlines in the states 1-800-426-5204 gave them my flight numbers, dates, and last name and told them which seats I wanted.
nirobert is offline  
Old Jul 10, 12, 11:22 am
  #765  
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: SIN, EWR
Programs: UA Plat
Posts: 16
Originally Posted by MaximusDamon View Post
I have checked multiple options and dates and although the availability always shows, when i click to book it i get the same "unavailable due to rapidly changing partner availability" error.

congrats to those of you who manage to get this to work for you. what is the secret??
There was always some random C on the 380 available intra Asia and Australia on occasion (got it a couple months back NRT-SIN).

I've tried multiple dates in multiple months on SQ 1, 15, 25, 61, etc etc etc and keep getting the error. Bedtime in Singapore. If there are some more seats to be had among the phantoms, good luck and report back!
jetersnvrprosper is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: