Consolidated "Is OLCI not working?" thread

Old Mar 10, 12, 11:35 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2011
Programs: UA 1.6M lifetime
Posts: 949
Thumbs down Consolidated "Is OLCI not working?" thread

I'm T-24 (15minutes ago) for a flight tomorrow and when I pull the reservation up on .newbomb, it doesn't offer the option for OLCI. Using the mobile app, it says "No reservations gave been found".

Anyone else experienced the same situation?
limey1K is offline  
Old Mar 10, 12, 11:39 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: IAD
Programs: UA Gold, Marriott Rewards - LTPP
Posts: 4,206
Did you try typing in your MP# in the "Print Boarding Pass" box on the main page?
njcommodore is offline  
Old Mar 10, 12, 11:49 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2011
Programs: UA 1.6M lifetime
Posts: 949
Originally Posted by njcommodore View Post
Did you try typing in your MP# in the "Print Boarding Pass" box on the main page?
Yep. Here's what I get:

! No reservation associated with the MileagePlus® number entered could be found.


Guess I know why my CPU hasn't cleared.
limey1K is offline  
Old Mar 10, 12, 6:12 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Twin Cities
Programs: NW, UA
Posts: 918
T24... Makes me go thru all the clicks then this:

"We are unable to complete the check-in process at this time. Please proceed to the airport for assistance."

Upgrades do not look promising either and I've given up on that on the new UA.

worldexpress is offline  
Old Mar 10, 12, 6:21 pm
  #5  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: DCA
Programs: UA US CO AA DL FL
Posts: 43,709
Originally Posted by limey1K View Post
Yep. Here's what I get:

! No reservation associated with the MileagePlus® number entered could be found.


Guess I know why my CPU hasn't cleared.
I would call UA post haste. This has the makings of an inaderdent cancellation or no ticket issue.
Often1 is offline  
Old Mar 10, 12, 6:26 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Foothills area, NW NC
Programs: UA MP 1K ,AAEXP, Dollar, Marriott Gold,Hertz Gold,SIXT Platnium, CBP Global Entry,Starwood Gold
Posts: 164
Originally Posted by Often1 View Post
I would call UA post haste. This has the makings of an inaderdent cancellation or no ticket issue.
I have had this happen a few times with the PmUA. It was usually somehow connected to my MP Visa Signature. I always had to show my CC at check in to "unlock" my reservation. After inquiring in great depth, I was told the same thing by multiple people. That it is random and you get chosen every now and again. So, could be this as well. As with other comments, do agree to get on phone to UA post haste.
1kwannabe is offline  
Old Mar 21, 12, 2:22 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Washington DC
Programs: 1K; Starwood Gold; Avis Preferred; Hertz Gold
Posts: 1,693
OLCI Not Working

Is it just me? I'm less than 24 hours and it won't check me in. Says I'm more than 24 hours. Called 1K line and they don't know what's up either.

UPDATED: For some reason the order of my travel was reversed SFO-IAD Sunday 25th, IAD-SFO, Thursday 22nd. System wasn't smart enough to realize that I was trying to check-in for the 22nd - only saw the first leg of the journey which it thought was the 25th. Fixed it finally, but it took a call to Customer Service. Can't believe I'm the only one this is happening to.

Last edited by DCEsquire; Mar 21, 12 at 2:26 pm Reason: updated resolution.
DCEsquire is offline  
Old Mar 21, 12, 8:34 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Programs: UA 1K, Star Gold,Marriott Gold, Hertz Presidents Circle
Posts: 413
I saw one other post about a SAN-SFO trip; they couldn't check in because of the same issue. I think they posted this morning or last night.

I think that more and more issues pop up! Mods, can you move this to the integrated issues thread?
redwoman is offline  
Old Feb 13, 13, 11:57 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: LAX
Programs: UA 1K MM, AA EXP, Alaska MVP75, Hyatt Diamond, SPG Gold, Marriott Gold, Hertz 5Star, Avis First
Posts: 728
OLCI problem 2/13

The online check-in system seems to be down. Is anyone else unable to check in?
Muckus is offline  
Old Apr 18, 13, 9:55 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: ORD
Programs: 8 Year UA Gold/1P now nothing, Happy DL Gold
Posts: 381
Online Check-in Not Working?

Anyone else not able to check-in? App, mobile site, nor desktop seem to be working. Keep getting errors.
scruffair is offline  
Old Apr 18, 13, 10:05 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: DFW
Posts: 68
Originally Posted by scruffair View Post
Anyone else not able to check-in? App, mobile site, nor desktop seem to be working. Keep getting errors.
I can't check in either.
tarakcih is offline  
Old Apr 18, 13, 10:21 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: ORD
Programs: 8 Year UA Gold/1P now nothing, Happy DL Gold
Posts: 381
Definitely something wrong.... never seen this before...

scruffair is offline  
Old Apr 18, 13, 11:24 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SF Bay Area, CA
Posts: 337
Yep, can't check in either for a flight tomorrow night. Mobile app and web site, both don't work.
altbg is offline  
Old Apr 18, 13, 11:54 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: BOS
Programs: UA 1K/1MM, DL 1MM, Marriott Platinum Premier, HHonors Gold, Priority Club Platinum
Posts: 482
I succeeded 20 min ago. I checked in online for a Fri night flight via the website. The link from the checkin email didn't work. I succeeded after I searched for the reservation via my MP number.
wtigerFF is offline  
Old Sep 10, 13, 7:15 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: iad/dca
Programs: UA Million Mile Gold, Club, AA, Delta, Marriott, Hertz G, A/Club
Posts: 1,106
Thumbs down Online check in

I have had problems checking in online for international flights since the merger. I am invited to do so by mail and by phone. I follow the prompts, enter my data and bag information, then click the button to check in and print boarding but get get an eternal please wait screen. I have talked to the working level IT people about this (useless) and to the res people every time. Today the res person denied there was a problem then tried to tell me it is a glitch today she heard about in a meeting. Sometimes (India) they invoke a TSA hold. I have two passports, both US, one of which I can't use for personal travel. The other passport showed in the check in process today so i changed it as prompted. Both passports are recorded in the my United system profile, both work for TSA pre check and Global entry. I have used both on United international in the recent past. Since the res person could not help me I went back and tried again. This time I said I was undecided about checking a bag so i could skip the how many bags how much do they weigh screen. That got me directly to the boarding pass choices and i opted to have it emailed. The transaction completed without the spinning bed car and plane on a blue background. I got the email but it was not a boarding pass. They want to see my passport first. So the check in is not completed. OK fine tell me that up front but don't invite me down the path and then drop me at the end. The headline on the pdf file I got is: YOU ARE NOT CHECKED IN. What gives? It annoys me I they invite me to do something which in the end is impossible according to their own rules.
iquitos is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread