How to keep using your old MP number

Old Mar 3, 12, 3:45 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Programs: Mileage Plus
Posts: 3
How to keep using your old MP number

I just tried this -- when the new site forced me to select a user name; I used my old MileagePlus number. Seems to work.
kahuna1 is offline  
Old Mar 3, 12, 4:34 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: WAS
Programs: UA 1K, HH Diamond
Posts: 193
haha! great idea!
navi-c is offline  
Old Mar 3, 12, 4:46 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: PIT
Programs: UA 1K, OZ Gold
Posts: 7,976
You'll still have to use your real number when flying.
dinoscool3 is online now  
Old Mar 3, 12, 6:27 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Philadelphia, LAX, Paris
Programs: UA 1K/2MM, SPG/Marriott Lifetime Titanium, HHONOR Diamond, Hyatt Globalist, AA Exec Platinum
Posts: 2,639
I LOVE the idea, and I'm changing my user name on the new site shortly to my old MP number ^ :-
sapguy is offline  
Old Mar 3, 12, 7:16 am
  #5  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Between DCA and IAD
Programs: UA 1K MM; Hilton Diamond
Posts: 60,579
At least for now, you can still log in with your MP # and password. No official word on when that will go away (same with updating partners with the new MP #). I've managed to update a few partners so far.
exerda is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: