Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

EWR, IAD, SFO, ORD, and IAH; Which CO/United Clubs?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Apr 10, 2011, 6:26 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA peon (+decades 1K), AA Exec Plt

I am a new RCC member. I have a la carte'd in the past. I have several DFW-PEK flights coming up. Before my flights routed me through SFO; ORD but now I am seeing possible time in IAH, IAD; EWR.

I haven't flown to the east cost in over a decade. I have a very big bad taste in my mouth for EWR having been stuck there for 15 hours when I was a graduate student decades ago. In my mind it is a long terminal with beige cinder block walls and nothing to eat or do.

So if the connecting city is an option which should I chose, EWR, IAD, SFO ;ORD? How is IAH?
Old Apr 10, 2011, 6:35 pm
Moderator: United Airlines

Programs: UA Plat 1.995MM, Hyatt Discoverist, Marriott Plat/LT Gold, Hilton Silver, IHG Plat
If the domestic RCC, SFO is probably the best (although I may be biased).

No sure I would chose my routing best on any of the CO/UA lounges. None of them are that special. Other factors such as total travel time, customs/immigration entering the US, layover time, domestic flight aircraft, .... would come first.
Old Apr 10, 2011, 6:56 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA peon (+decades 1K), AA Exec Plt
Originally Posted by WineCountryUA
If the domestic RCC, SFO is probably the best (although I may be biased).

No sure I would chose my routing best on any of the CO/UA lounges. None of them are that special. Other factors such as total travel time, customs/immigration entering the US, layover time, domestic flight aircraft, .... would come first.
The total times from DFW aren't more than +/- an hour plus lay over from the direct connection to PEK hence the RCC inquiry.

Customs/immigrations with GobalEntry in SFO and ORD is a breeze.