Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

[Archived] Have a Simple Question About United Airlines/MileagePlus? Ask Here...

[Archived] Have a Simple Question About United Airlines/MileagePlus? Ask Here...

Old Apr 19, 12, 2:58 pm
  #2041  
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Denver, CO USA
Programs: UA-Gold, 1MM, Marriott Gold, Global Entry
Posts: 1,086
Originally Posted by WineCountryUA View Post
You can list the more detailed "activity info" with the reference number for the present period and 3 previous months in the Account Activity area -- select "Since last statement" (default) or one of three previous months.
Fantastic!!!!!

I stand corrected.

Thanks again!
Pegasus23 is offline  
Old Apr 19, 12, 2:59 pm
  #2042  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston
Programs: UA Plat, Marriott Gold
Posts: 11,740
Originally Posted by sbm12 View Post
Book multi-city online. Should be fine.
Inop for me, errors out when I add the return after the stopover.
mduell is offline  
Old Apr 19, 12, 6:14 pm
  #2043  
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Syd
Programs: UA 1k 1MM, VA G
Posts: 886
I have an upcomming flight
SYD->LAX->SFO->FRA->OSL
FRA->OSL is on LH
Everything else is UA metal

Is there any way online to get the PNR for the LH flight so I can login to the LH website and pick out some seats for my family? (and confirm that UA actually booked the ticket...)
Or do I just have to call in and ask for it?
LordTentacle is offline  
Old Apr 19, 12, 6:54 pm
  #2044  
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: On the road in North America....
Programs: UA 1MM, *G, Global Entry
Posts: 579
I don't know about LH, but I've been able to call NH and TG with just my ticket number and they were able to look up the PNR for seat assignments.

joe
FlyingDiver is offline  
Old Apr 19, 12, 9:36 pm
  #2045  
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Menlo Park, CA, USA
Programs: UA: 1K, HH: Diamond
Posts: 1,330
Originally Posted by LordTentacle View Post
I have an upcomming flight
SYD->LAX->SFO->FRA->OSL
FRA->OSL is on LH
Everything else is UA metal

Is there any way online to get the PNR for the LH flight so I can login to the LH website and pick out some seats for my family? (and confirm that UA actually booked the ticket...)
Or do I just have to call in and ask for it?
Call and ask, I believe. At least, I needed to for Swiss. Haven't booked LH.
deirdre is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 6:30 am
  #2046  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 69,210
Originally Posted by LordTentacle View Post
Is there any way online to get the PNR for the LH flight so I can login to the LH website and pick out some seats for my family?
Within the past 24 hours or so partner PNRs are starting to show up online on the UA site. :-:
sbm12 is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 8:25 am
  #2047  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Programs: UA, Hilton
Posts: 92
Rules changed for Stopover on Upgraded Itinerary ?

Hope someone could point me to the appropriate thread(s) if exist:

I booked a ticket from SIN to NYC with stopovers in NRT.
I tried to upgrade it, but SIN to NRT and NRT to NYC appeared
as two (upgrade) segments. In the past, a stopover was permitted
on each way for upgraded itinerary.

I did search on united.com and the only page saying the rules on
stopovers was:

"stopovers are permitted only in accordance with the rules of the fare purchased."

https://www.united.com/web/en-US/con...grade/mua.aspx

The fare allowed me to make stopovers and I booked accordingly.

I searched flyertalk.com but only few threads like below directly talking on
the stopover rules (but it is too old)

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/unite...d-buf-hkg.html

Has UA changed the rules or their site is not working for such itinerary ?
LosPenguinosII is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 8:28 am
  #2048  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Dubai / NYC
Programs: EK-IO, UA-1K2MM, ETIHAD-GOLD, SPG-PLAT LIFETIME, JUMEIRAH SERIUS GOLD
Posts: 5,220
Originally Posted by LosPenguinosII View Post
Hope someone could point me to the appropriate thread(s) if exist:

I booked a ticket from SIN to NYC with stopovers in NRT.
I tried to upgrade it, but SIN to NRT and NRT to NYC appeared
as two (upgrade) segments. In the past, a stopover was permitted
on each way for upgraded itinerary.

I did search on united.com and the only page saying the rules on
stopovers was:

"stopovers are permitted only in accordance with the rules of the fare purchased."

https://www.united.com/web/en-US/con...grade/mua.aspx

The fare allowed me to make stopovers and I booked accordingly.

I searched flyertalk.com but only few threads like below directly talking on
the stopover rules (but it is too old)

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/unite...d-buf-hkg.html

Has UA changed the rules or their site is not working for such itinerary ?
Stop overs have NEVER been allowed using upgrades unless the stop is under 24 hours
chinatraderjmr is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 9:02 am
  #2049  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Programs: UA, Hilton
Posts: 92
Thanks for a response.
I don't know how many years we need to go back to say 'never' but
most recently, I did it two years ago (also few more in the past);
but off course, two years are long enough for rules to change;
at that time I needed few miles for upgrade.
LosPenguinosII is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 12:54 pm
  #2050  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston
Programs: UA Plat, Marriott Gold
Posts: 11,740
Originally Posted by chinatraderjmr View Post
Stop overs have NEVER been allowed using upgrades unless the stop is under 24 hours
12hr I think.
mduell is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 2:03 pm
  #2051  
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Programs: UA Silver, DL Silver, Hyatt Diamond, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 11
Upgrades and check in time

Sorry if these questions have been addressed before. I was wondering if UA has adopted Continental's old system of prioritizing the complimentary upgrade list according to check-in time. I noticed today that about 17 people checked in for the same flight tomorrow within less than one minute of the 24 hour check-in limit. Also, is UA still having problems recrediting unused upgrades? We're still missing a couple that we tried to use right after the consolidation but didn't come through. I've heard nothing back from UA despite contacting the Mileage Plus service center twice. Finally, we had confirmed first calss seats from BOS to DEN via EWR using regional upgrades. We used the upgrade from BOS to EWR but just missed our connection to DEN and could only get economy seats on the next flight. Obviously we would never have used them just for a flight from BOS to EWR and missed out on using them for the 3+ hour flight that we missed. Are we just out of luck or can we get them back? Thanks.
gogogo2 is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 4:41 pm
  #2052  
Moderator: United Airlines; FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SFO
Programs: UA Plat 1.85MM, Hyatt Discoverist, Marriott Plat/LT Gold, Hilton Silver, IHG Plat
Posts: 60,108
Originally Posted by gogogo2 View Post
Sorry if these questions have been addressed before. I was wondering if UA has adopted Continental's old system of prioritizing the complimentary upgrade list according to check-in time. I noticed today that about 17 people checked in for the same flight tomorrow within less than one minute of the 24 hour check-in limit. ...
Both PMUA & PMCO used checkin time as the third prioritization item. Once you have checked in for an initial flight, you can have the system autocheck in you at T-24 for future flights on that itin.

Originally Posted by gogogo2 View Post
...Also, is UA still having problems recrediting unused upgrades? ...
yes

Originally Posted by gogogo2 View Post
...Finally, we had confirmed first calss seats from BOS to DEN via EWR using regional upgrades. We used the upgrade from BOS to EWR but just missed our connection to DEN and could only get economy seats on the next flight. Obviously we would never have used them just for a flight from BOS to EWR and missed out on using them for the 3+ hour flight that we missed. Are we just out of luck or can we get them back? Thanks.
no formal method for handling this but you can try requesting. What was the reason for missing the connecting? UA's fault / ATRC /WX / ????
WineCountryUA is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 4:45 pm
  #2053  
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 375
Earning RPUs

Where I can find information on ways and thresholds to earn RPUs? I can't seem to find this anywhere on the web site.
Roka is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 4:57 pm
  #2054  
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Programs: UA 1K, Star Gold,Marriott Gold, Hertz Presidents Circle
Posts: 414
Originally Posted by Roka View Post
Where I can find information on ways and thresholds to earn RPUs? I can't seem to find this anywhere on the web site.
Go to the mileage plus section on the website and look at the tabs for earning miles, and premier benefits. You need to reach Platinum (75K PQMs) to earn RPUs.
redwoman is offline  
Old Apr 20, 12, 5:47 pm
  #2055  
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Where permitted @ attitude 41,000 ft.
Posts: 63
Who do I contact if my UA and CO accounts didn't merge properly? I have two accounts that should have been combined but wasn't. I like to keep everything (records, earnings, etc.) to CO account. Please help.
noonflyer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread