Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

SFO United Red carpet access with Prioritypass

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Feb 3, 2010, 10:41 pm
Original Poster

Hi there,

I have never used SFO before and i am not familiar with the airport.
Will be flying Virgin America but i have the Priority Pass card and the only lounge in the International Terminal is the one from United.

Can somebody tell me if there is a different security check for these two airlines? I am afraid that since the UAL lounge is airside i wont be able to use it. The other option would be to use the one from Continental at T1 Concourse B, this one is listed as "lanside". How far is it from T1 to the international Terminal?

Thanks for any help!!
Old Feb 3, 2010, 10:43 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: DREAD Gold; UA 1.035MM; Bonvoy Au-197; PCC Elite+; CCC Elite+; MSC C-12; CWC Au-197; WoH Dis
VX is in Terminal A, and UA is in Terminal G. Those are on opposite sides of the International Terminal. I'm not sure if there's an airside connection between them.
Old Feb 3, 2010, 10:53 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Jumbo mas
No luck. The NW lounge used to be PP (in the A pier). You can use CO in T-1 (not a far walk to the A gates) - it is landside, before the "20s" gates in the main hallway area. But nothing airside. You can't get between A and G (the int'l piers).
Old Feb 3, 2010, 10:54 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Originally Posted by mahasamatman
VX is in Terminal A, and UA is in Terminal G. Those are on opposite sides of the International Terminal. I'm not sure if there's an airside connection between them.
(They are actually just different piers of the same terminal - but not connected airside.)
Old Feb 3, 2010, 11:05 pm

Programs: SSSS Preferred, UA 1K