Search

VS to BA transfer at LHR: advice needed

Search this Thread

Old Apr 22, 2016, 10:18 am
Original Poster

Programs: StarWood Hotels-Gold, Loews Hotels-Gold, RCI-Diamond, HH Diamond
VS to BA transfer at LHR: advice needed

Good Day All.

As an LHR novice I would be appreciative of any advice and information those more experienced could provide.

We are on VS J JFK - LHR (6:45am Arrival T3) departing BA Y LHR - JTR (10:10am T5). I'm somewhat confident VS will ticket the bags through as they have done in the past as a J passenger.

Given we have a three hour layover we would like to use the VS arrivals lounge to freshen up. I'm assuming we will have time, but unsure due to my unfamiliarity with the LHR connection/immigration methods.

Could someone take a few minutes and provide their thoughts as to our use of the arrivals lounge and then most efficient method of transferring T3 to T5. We are trying to gauge the amount of time we will have in the lounge and allocate for transfer. I believe we will have Fast Track on arrivals in T3, but not sure if we will need to que again making the transfer to T5 airside. Any assistance and clarity would be most appreciative.

Many thanks,

Andrew

Last edited by CoHiba Gent; Apr 22, 2016 at 10:27 am
Old Apr 22, 2016, 10:26 am
Moderator: American AAdvantage, Signatures

Programs: UA 1K, Hilton Diamond, IHG Diamond Ambassador, National Exec, AA EXP Emeritus
As this question has nothing to do with AA at all, I've split it out of the AA thread you'd posted it in and moved it to its own thread in the UK and Ireland forum. Good luck with your travels.

~Microwave
AAdvantage forum co-moderator
Old Apr 22, 2016, 11:10 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: HH Gold, BA Silver, Accor Silver
The VS arrivals lounge is landside, so that means going through immigration and baggage reclaim anyway. I suspect you should work on the basis you will have to collect your bags.