Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Turkish Airlines | Miles&Smiles
Reload this Page >

Advice Pls BHX/MAN-IST-MLE Business -New to Turkish

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old May 31, 2022, 6:16 am
Original Poster

Afternoon all, just booking a return business trip to Maldives for October and jumped to Emirates but wow, price was over £8k for two persons. Checked Qatar & Emirates and the like and is worse again.

Looking at Turkish at a cheaper alternative at about £6k. Better of course but unsure of their product. Would appreciate any guidance or opinion if it's a worthwhile option or likely be a disappointment. I heard very mixed reports.

I think it's small units out of the UK and A330's and similar IST onwards. But as I say, I have zero experience of their product, in the air and on land. Advice, suggestions, links etc would be gratefully received. Many thanks
Old May 31, 2022, 8:40 am
TPJ

Programs: TK*G (E+), IHG Plat Ambassador
If you are familiar with EK mediocre (2-3-2, not even fully flat) C-class product on B777, TK on A330 is 2-2-2 and fully flat. So obviously a win...

All the rest is the same: both offer generally great soft product, but if something goes wrong be prepared to fight for your rights (but I guess with 99,9% of passengers everything goes smoothly).

Also: lowest EK and QR business class fares do not allow for lounge access. With TK all fares would allow you to use lounges... Might be another win...
Atacama40 likes this.
Old May 31, 2022, 9:34 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by TPJ
If you are familiar with EK mediocre (2-3-2, not even fully flat) C-class product on B777, TK on A330 is 2-2-2 and fully flat. So obviously a win...

All the rest is the same: both offer generally great soft product, but if something goes wrong be prepared to fight for your rights (but I guess with 99,9% of passengers everything goes smoothly).