Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Turkish Airlines | Miles&Smiles
Reload this Page >

New to TK. Can't get into Manage Your Booking

Old Sep 15, 20, 7:41 pm
Original Poster

I've never flown TK nor have i ventured into this forum on FT so i'm a TK noob.
I just used Aeroplan points to book a business class flight on TK from Canada to Europe via IST. I've never seen such low fees and charges. I'm thrilled to be keeping and extra $2k in my pocket compared to flying AC, LH, or BA as I have so many times in the past.
I got the AC PNR as well as the TK PNR but when i try to get into the Manage Your Booking on the TK website, I get the following error message: "Error Due to a technical error the e-ticket cannot be shown. SER-TBOS-55000-497b5496" If i enter a false PNR or name, i get a message that "The reservation code (PNR) you entered cannot be found. Please check your PNR and try again." So I would assume that the original and correct information is being recognized.
Searching on the web, I found a suggestion that i use the app so I downloaded it and it worked. It's a bit of a pain since i must manually enter the ticket number each time i want to look at the reservation. You're probably wondering how often I need to look at my reservation but I do like to check it occasionally and it would be easier on my desktop computer.
I've tried using chrome, firefox, and edge on a windows box as well as chrome on a mac. they all give the same results.
i would have thought that if this were a known problem that i would have found something on the web or on FT but i haven't. Has anyone come across this issue before and is there a solution? If i call TK, will they be able to correct it?
thanks in advance
Old Sep 15, 20, 8:31 pm
soy

Programs: various
Welcome to the whacky world of TK IT.