Global Entry Enrollment Lookup Error

Old Aug 31, 18, 8:40 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MSP
Programs: SAA, DL, BA, UA, IHG, SPG
Posts: 153
Global Entry Enrollment Lookup Error

Has anyone on here had an Enrollment Lookup Error when attempting to use the Global Entry kiosks? If so, do you recall how the issue was resolved?

I had one recently when entering at LAX, and after 3 officers looked at my profile, the last one told me my Global Entry access was turned off, but that my NEXUS was still valid, which didn't quite make sense, however, the officer had me skip the line and use one of the general APC kiosks, which worked fine. I contacted CBP about the issue, and they said it was an isolated issue relating to the way the manifest was transmitted to the airline, however, I'm skeptical of the response, given the regular APC kiosk worked fine and recognized my inbound flight number, and that they mentioned in the email that your PASSID number needs to be listed in your pnr to use Global Entry... which isn't an actual requirement.
aviationwiz is offline  
Old Aug 31, 18, 8:44 am
  #2  
Moderator: Travel Safety/Security, Travel Tools, California, Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: VNY | BUR | LAX
Programs: AAdvantage | MileagePlus
Posts: 11,770
Take a look at this recent thread:
Global Entry "System validation error"
TWA884 is offline  
Old Aug 31, 18, 8:47 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MSP
Programs: SAA, DL, BA, UA, IHG, SPG
Posts: 153
I did see that one, however, this is a different error message. The enrollment lookup error message pops up right away when inserting a passport.
aviationwiz is offline  
Old Aug 31, 18, 9:48 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Programs: DL PM
Posts: 2,919
Originally Posted by aviationwiz View Post
Has anyone on here had an Enrollment Lookup Error when attempting to use the Global Entry kiosks? If so, do you recall how the issue was resolved?

I had one recently when entering at LAX, and after 3 officers looked at my profile, the last one told me my Global Entry access was turned off, but that my NEXUS was still valid, which didn't quite make sense, however, the officer had me skip the line and use one of the general APC kiosks, which worked fine. I contacted CBP about the issue, and they said it was an isolated issue relating to the way the manifest was transmitted to the airline, however, I'm skeptical of the response, given the regular APC kiosk worked fine and recognized my inbound flight number, and that they mentioned in the email that your PASSID number needs to be listed in your pnr to use Global Entry... which isn't an actual requirement.
Did you include your KTN (PASSID) number in your reservation?
mnbp is offline  
Old Aug 31, 18, 12:14 pm
  #5  
Moderator: Travel Safety/Security, Travel Tools, California, Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: VNY | BUR | LAX
Programs: AAdvantage | MileagePlus
Posts: 11,770
Originally Posted by mnbp View Post
Did you include your KTN (PASSID) number in your reservation?
Access the GE kiosk is controlled by the APIS data - which contain the passport number - not the KTN. The KTN is only necessary in order to receive the PreCheck designation on the boarding pass.
TWA884 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread