Global Entry Kiosk Photo problem

Old Jun 28, 17, 5:42 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Programs: SPG Plat
Posts: 439
Global Entry Kiosk Photo problem

Anyone have this issue where the global entry machine accpet your passport/doc but then doesn't takethe photo (it counts down from 30)? This happened on 3 machines
silverforumsurf is online now  
Old Jul 1, 17, 10:00 am
  #2  
nrr
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Programs: AA Executive Platinum; 2MM AA Delta Platinum
Posts: 8,654
I only get the top of my head; in your case (3 machines) NO picture appears on p/o??? Do you get an "X" at the end?
nrr is offline  
Old Jul 1, 17, 6:03 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Canada
Programs: BA Gold (OWE), Star Alliance Gold, Club Carlson Gold, Hilton Diamond, Starwood Gold,Club Accor Conci
Posts: 2,141
I had it happen once at YYZ, the next machine worked though.
reclusive46 is offline  
Old Jul 1, 17, 7:08 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,910
At SFO last week, 5'4" Mrs. rickg took a great picture of the top of her head. Got a good picture of me standing behind her though.
No indication for special check.
And the agent didn't even blink when she handed it over. Just stamped it and we were good to go.
I think it's pretty common.
rickg523 is offline  
Old Jul 2, 17, 7:12 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Programs: SPG Plat
Posts: 439
It would just count down from 30 to 0, no picture and cancel itself.
The fourth time it worked and moved onto questions and printed a clean slip
silverforumsurf is online now  
Old Jul 2, 17, 10:18 pm
  #6  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 31,569
Originally Posted by rickg523 View Post
At SFO last week, 5'4" Mrs. rickg took a great picture of the top of her head. Got a good picture of me standing behind her though.
No indication for special check.
And the agent didn't even blink when she handed it over. Just stamped it and we were good to go.
I think it's pretty common.
I wonder what would happen if my 4' 10" wife got Global Entry...
Loren Pechtel is offline  
Old Jul 4, 17, 9:39 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Programs: UA Silver, Marriott LTP, Hertz President's Club
Posts: 936
I've never had the GE kiosk fail to take a photo, that being said, my passport photo page is a stubborn read on the scanner and usually when I get it to read it either ninjas a photo of the top of my head or cuts off at the forehead.
phltraveler is offline  
Old Jul 4, 17, 10:20 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: MYF/CMA/SAN/YYZ/YKF
Programs: COdbaUA 1K, AA EXP, Bonbon Gold, Omni Black, Hertz PC, NEXUS and GE
Posts: 5,425
At 5'10", those kiosks are made to take my photo pretty well. I've not had an issue with it not taking one.
N1120A is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread