Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Community > Trip Reports
Reload this Page >

AC Milk Run YYZ-YVR on 77L in J

AC Milk Run YYZ-YVR on 77L in J

Old Jul 15, 09, 2:06 pm
Original Poster

Programs: CX Diamond, OZ Diamond Plus
Updated: AC Milk Run YYZ-YVR on 77L in J and YVR-YYZ on 333 in J.

Edit: I've added my return flight on an A330-343X in J. Please find it at the bottom of page 2.

Hi everyone!

I'm going to write my first trip report, and what better flight to write about than AC033's first sector, YYZ-YVR. I've flown this particular flight number four times, but this is the first time that I've had the opportunity to use a NAU cert and try AC's J product on a wide-body A/C.

This TR will probably be useful for those who usually fly Y and are thinking of upgrading versus those who fly F/C/J often (I just don't have the wealth of knowledge about the front cabins!). I've flown as a AC*E since January on about 15 segments so far (all in Y), but this is my first time in AC J.

I also want to get some feedback on writing TR's since I have a couple more interesting flights planned for this year, including YYZ-YVR-HKG-ICN-KIX-HND/NRT-YVR-YYZ, with two segments on OZ (C) and one on NH (Y), the rest on AC (Y, hopefully upgraded to J!).

Flight Details

Flight/Route: AC033 YYZ-YVR
Date: July 6, 2009
A/C: Boeing 777-233/LR
Reg/Fin: C-FIUA #701
Del.: June 25, 2007
Depart: 2030 scheduled, 2035 actual
Arrive: 2221 scheduled, 2225 actual
Service Director: ? I couldn't catch her name but the J F/As were mostly YUL based, with one YVR based thrown in.

Check In at YYZ T1