FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Trip Reports (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/trip-reports-177/)
-   -   Ryanair and Edinburgh trip report FR6241 - FR 6242 (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/trip-reports/938164-ryanair-edinburgh-trip-report-fr6241-fr-6242-a.html)

thomas199023 Mar 30, 09 7:15 pm

Ryanair and Edinburgh trip report FR6241 - FR 6242

This is my trip report about my family trip to Edinburgh last week.
It's my first attempt to write one. I am not a native English speaker so there probably are some faults in it.

I haven't seen any Ryanair trip reports on here so I didn't want to keep this one from you guys.

Now with pictures! I will finish it in during the next days.

Introduction
Ryanair FR6241 Weeze (NRN) tot Edinburgh (EDI) 27 March 2009
Edinburgh and Novotel City Centre
Sheraton Edinburgh
FR 6242 Edinburgh (EDI) to Weeze (NRN) 31 March 2009
Please feel free to comment!

snod08 Mar 30, 09 7:21 pm

wow...soon they will have robots for FA's and pilots. And you wont see other human beings in airports (except passengers and I guess Security). Thanks for this TR....

Those were some cramped seats!!
Bless your heart!

Also, this board has many people who are not native English speakers. So, dont worry about it.

camsean Mar 31, 09 8:46 am

Thanks for the trip report.
A good change to read a trip report in Y without horrified moans about the indignity of it all.

chanp Mar 31, 09 9:45 pm

I did RA once, never again :)

Teacherflyer Apr 5, 09 1:09 am

Thanks for the report---I'll have to try Ryanair some day.

LNKed Apr 9, 09 1:33 pm

Ryanair is always an adventure. But as long as their prices are still insanely cheap, I'll continue to fly them! Thanks for the report.

thomas199023 Apr 11, 09 6:05 am

Updated, Flight back will follow soon

thomas199023 Apr 11, 09 6:50 am

Originally Posted by LNKed (Post 11555244)