Wiki Posts
Search

Nightmare Does Not Even Come Close: ATL-EWR 3/17-3/18

Search this Thread

Old Mar 19, 2007, 3:32 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AMEX Rewards Plus Gold, SPG Gold, Continental and American
Nightmare Does Not Even Come Close: ATL-EWR 3/17-3/18

First off, I have always had really good luck while traveling. A delay here and there but nothing was ever too serious. That changed this weekend. I have never in my 19 years of life, ever experienced something this outrageous. There are no words to describe how truly awful my experience on Continental was. I hope you enjoy.

Saturday 12:30A.M.

I stayed up late packing and heard from family the weather back home, around the city and Northern Jersey, was bad. I really didn’t think anything of it but checked the status of Continental 1154 and saw it was cancelled. Again it really didn’t bother me and I went to bed thinking things would change.

Saturday 6:25A.M.