FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Trip Reports (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/trip-reports-177/)
-   -   Mom Trip to Europe Pt. 2: KLM Economy Amsterdam to Basel -- Embraer 190 (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/trip-reports/1956807-mom-trip-europe-pt-2-klm-economy-amsterdam-basel-embraer-190-a.html)

kbooks66 Feb 17, 2019 5:09 pm

Mom Trip to Europe Pt. 2: KLM Economy Amsterdam to Basel -- Embraer 190

I am in the process of starting a travel blog Happy Wallet Adventures, where we focus on how to live your travel dreams on the cheap. On our most recent trip our wife and I took our mothers to Europe. Her mom always wanted to travel but as a single mother she was never able to afford it. So we figured it would be a great gift to use some of my points bank to take her to Europe.

As I am new to blogging, or writing trip reports in general I would love any feedback you could provide! I will only be posting the flight reports on here, if you are interested in what we did, where we stayed, and where we ate. Please visit my the trip report page which will I will be updating a post a day once all the flight reviews are completed.

On an unrelated note, if you have never flown into the Basel-Mulhouse Airport it is one of a kind. The airport itself is technically located in france, but it is built right on the borders of both Germany and Switzerland. So when you are exiting you have to choose which exit and customs to go through. There are separate doors for if you want to exit to France, Germany, or Switzerland.

Part 1: Delta Economy Seattle to Amsterdam

Date: February 5, 2018
Flight: KLM 1985
Route: AMS to BSL
Class: Economy
Equipment. Embraer-190

KLM Economy Amsterdam to Basel