Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Community > Trip Reports
Reload this Page >

Back in the New York Groove! A weekend on Long Island/NYC November 2018

Old Jan 20, 19, 6:38 am
Original Poster

Programs: Delta Skymiles Gold Card holder, JetBlue Trueblue, HiltonHonors, Hertz #1 Club Gold

Hello everyone! And welcome to my TR! As you can see, I titled my TR based on the song “New York Groove” by Ace Frehley of KISS. In case you have not met me, I am a 26-year old man living in beautiful Delray Beach, FL for a little over two years now. I am still studying to go into healthcare (albeit still taking non-matriculated courses at a nearby university to make up for courses I did not take undergrad due to majoring in Sociology) and also, I recently started my own side business doing online work for people who do not have the time or want to do the work to find the best product/deals and I also sell promotional products. Back in November 2018, I made a trip to New York as my Mother wanted me to see her friend, who is an excellent cosmetic dentist as she was wondering if my permanent wires behind my teeth were beginning to not work, as they were put in a while ago and my very good orthodontist in Florida, who I found from my former orthodontist in New York, said an Invisalign may be needed as the wires are obsolete technology. My Mom consulted her friend, who works in New York and Los Angeles and if that were the case, he offered to take a look as if I needed an Invisalign, he would only charge me the lab fee. Originally, I was planning to go to New York in July of 2018 and coincide the trip with my Great Uncle’s birthday, which falls in July just like my birthday. I would travel a week apart from my Mom, as we could not leave the dogs alone. However, my Great Uncle, who was turning 90, insisted we come together for the day of his birthday, so we flew from Florida and back on the same day and thankfully, one of my Mom’s good friends down here was able to look in and feed our dogs. Wi