Wiki Posts
Search

MAXimum Chicagoan (Mis)adventures via WN Y

Search this Thread

Old Feb 27, 2018, 9:26 pm
Original Poster

Hello everyone and welcome to my sixth trip report. You may remember me from my other trip reports:
[FIXED] A Birthday Trip to Remember: Calgary via AC/AA in Y/Y+
A 5-Day Cali Jaunt via WN Y
Flying Solo: A Broke College Student Takes the UAE via DL/KL/AF Y
Austin, TX via UA/AA Basic (oh no!) Y
D.C. on a Dime: The Nation's Capital via UA Basic Y+ (Seriously!)

If not, welcome! My name is Jeremy and I’m a freshman at Arizona State University.

Introduction

Several months ago, I noticed I had some unused travel funds to use on Southwest. I immediately thought of my friend at Northwestern University who has been asking me to visit her. A quick check of SWA’s easy-to-use website showed me exactly what I hoped: cheap President’s Day weekend flights. I booked it for Thursday through Sunday because somehow my public, taxpayer-funded university doesn’t give us President’s Day, a state and federal holiday, off. I’m not bitter…

In this trip report:
I. Amazing PHX Airport Experience
II. WN1657 PHX – MDW Boeing 737 MAX 8 Y
III. Taking an ‘L’ on the ‘L’
IV. Evanston & Chicago!
V. WN2597 MDW – SDF Boeing 737-800 Y
VI. My Favorite Layover EVER!
VII. WN2597 SDF – PHX Boeing 737-800 Y

15 February 2018