Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Community > Trip Reports
Reload this Page >

Roughing it (sort of): The Tour du Mont Blanc and South of France (SQ J/LH Y/U2 Y)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Roughing it (sort of): The Tour du Mont Blanc and South of France (SQ J/LH Y/U2 Y)

Search this Thread

Old Jul 30, 2017, 1:58 pm
gpy
Original Poster

I absolutely love reading all the TRs on FT so I figured I would take a stab at contributing. This is my first attempt at a TR and I am definitely not a wordsmith so I apologize in advance if I'm missing any key info!

In July 2017 my husband and I went to Europe for the first time since 2012 (with the exception of a long weekend in Iceland, which we did not particularly enjoy). This started as a discussion last year as a 35th birthday celebration, but in the end it grew to a group of 8 friends gathering in Chamonix over 4th of July to do the Southern trek of the Tour du Mont Blanc followed by a week at our friend beautiful family farmhouse in the south of France. Not too shabby.