Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Community > Trip Reports
Reload this Page >

Live Trip Report. EK First LHR-DXB-SIN

Old Jun 28, 16, 2:54 am
Original Poster

Programs: Skywards Gold, OneWorld (BA) Emerald

So, not only my first trip report but a live one too. Off to Singapore for a few meetings, back home Tuesday. I'm an aviation consultant so airlines and travel are part of my life.

Going with a colleague who said she doesn't want to appear in any pictures, so I'll try and get one anyway.

I'm on EK2 then EK348, I think. It's quite a regular route for me, although First Class isn't the normal. We got a good deal, and my colleague has never flown first class. She is currently in a Mercedes S Class thundering down the M11 in the UK.

So, collected in an older S Class, but still very nice. I've only had one of the new ones once. Female driver, so being a traditional male, I lifted all the cases!

Now on the M25, it can be really hit or miss, but I've got loads of time, so no hurry at all.

It was going so well. Now the M25 bites back

Made it to T3, still loads of time to explore and relax. The terminal was busy outside, but once in level 1 it was all quiet.

Took the fast track through security, it was fine apart from the guy ahead of me, it's always me, counted his change into the tray so he didn't loose any, he had 5.68 by the way, and took bloody ages to do it!

Had a quick wander around but it was very busy, I get stressed and frustrated when in crowded places, so I thought I'd make my way to the lounge.

The new lounge is very nice. Immaculate in presentation. Nice touch with the Pimms and Lemonade. Not having any food here, so I can pig out on the plane. I might treat myself to some champagne though.

Great view too. Clearly it's exactly the same lounge as before, but excellently refurbished.