Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Aircraft lavatory satisfaction research

Search this Thread

Old Nov 3, 2017, 12:46 pm
Original Poster

Aircraft lavatory satisfaction research

What do you think of the onboard lavatory? Do you think they are generally kept clean and tidy?

Please complete my survey if you wish to help. It will take up to 5 minutes: https://goo.gl/forms/kBASmibAoF2I2D603
The survey will be closed on 30-Nov-17. Results will be made on available on 08-Jan-2018

A bit more about me, I am a master student of industrial design engineering at TU Delft in the Netherlands. I'm new to the forum so let me know if there is a better place to ask these questions, or if you've seen any other similar posts. I want to know as part of my thesis, how do frequent flyers rate lavatories and how sanitary are they really? Please reply to the post if you have any good insights.

Thanks everyone!

Last edited by David Randles; Nov 6, 2017 at 8:54 am Reason: OP has been contacted by moderator
Old Nov 3, 2017, 1:44 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AA Gold 1MM, AS MVP, UA Silver, WN A-List, Marriott LT Titanium, HH Diamond
I'm blocked from reaching your site, so I'll just say it here: the aircraft lav is about the most disgusting place on earth. Always, from the first minute of the first flight of the day. In fact, I'm pretty sure Boeing ships brand new product to airlines with pre-skunked, nasty lavs.

They're never *not* totally gross.

Hope that helps the survey.
Old Nov 3, 2017, 2:00 pm

Programs: LH SEN; BA Gold
You fail to take into account that cleanness of lavatories is in direct relation to the travel class. International First class lavs are always clean. Business lavatories are generally clean and Economy lavatories are usually dirtier than the ones at a club on Sunday morning.
Old Nov 3, 2017, 2:04 pm

Programs: Skywards Gold