Search

logmyflight.net - New personal flight logger

Search this Thread

Old Jun 1, 2016, 1:18 pm
Original Poster

logmyflight.net - New personal flight logger

Hi everyone,

I just wanted to share with you my new website www.logmyflight.net
In there, you will be able to log your flights to get personal and detailed statistics about your travel history. I guess you've always wondered if you've taken the plane enough to reach the Moon?

This is a similar website than Flightdiary, Flightmemory and OpenFlights, but which probably has a more developed "social" side, with the presence of achievements that you can share, so that you can challenge your friends and family members easily.

I'm just a student and I've been working really hard on this for the past few months. Hopefully you will like it and, of course, any feedback or suggestion is greatly appreciated!

Cedric
fsuj25 likes this.

Last edited by logmyflight; Jun 5, 2016 at 3:44 pm
Old Jun 1, 2016, 2:38 pm

Programs: BA Exec Club Gold
Hi Cedric

The site looks great, however a few functionality suggestions if I may:
  • Ability to add an airline that's not in your list (perhpas an airline that is no longer trading, or a private airline)
  • Ability to add airports not listed (private airfield)
  • Make Flight number not mandatory, or allow "unknown" as flight may have been taken historically

The biggest suggestion I have is to make the site HTTPS. You are sending this data (including password) in the clear.

Good luck with the site, it certainly has a lot of potential
Old Jun 1, 2016, 2:39 pm
Hilton 10+ BadgeAccor 10+ Badge

Programs: *A Gold (A3), HHonor Gold
This looks good. Would you put a fake account for people to see what's the stats and map look like ? That could be a motivator for people to sign up. Entering past flights is tedious and people will not do this work just to see what it looks like at the end, having a teaser view will help you get users.
Old Jun 1, 2016, 3:08 pm
Original Poster

Hi!