Go Back   > >
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 6, 13, 5:48 pm   #91
  
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: NYC
Posts: 453
I like this tool a bunch, but I too am seeing problems (i.e., no results) with a few itineraries including this straightforward "anonymous" one:

JFK-BKK
2014-03-11
All classes, 2 people
Not Direct
Exact date

I have independently confirmed availability on Aeroplan itself, ANA, and United for this flight and others (JFK-TPE on the same date, +/- a few days, etc.).
st1575 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6, 13, 5:54 pm   #92
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: YUL
Programs: Occasional RTW club
Posts: 5,486
Quote:
Originally Posted by st1575 View Post
I like this tool a bunch, but I too am seeing problems (i.e., no results) with a few itineraries including this straightforward "anonymous" one:

JFK-BKK
2014-03-11
All classes, 2 people
Not Direct
Exact date

I have independently confirmed availability on Aeroplan itself, ANA, and United for this flight and others (JFK-TPE on the same date, +/- a few days, etc.).
Hmm, thank you for this report. Just verified and you're absolutely right. Will look into why it's returning no results and report back.
Pseudo Nim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6, 13, 7:46 pm   #93
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: YUL
Programs: Occasional RTW club
Posts: 5,486
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Hmm, thank you for this report. Just verified and you're absolutely right. Will look into why it's returning no results and report back.
.... aaaaaaaaaaand it's fixed. Sorry - it was the fault of the update I rolled out earlier for being able to force airlines on LifeMiles that broke searching via other search engines. Should be OK now.
Pseudo Nim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7, 13, 8:25 am   #94
  
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: NYC
Posts: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
.... aaaaaaaaaaand it's fixed. Sorry - it was the fault of the update I rolled out earlier for being able to force airlines on LifeMiles that broke searching via other search engines. Should be OK now.
It is indeed working on the Aeroplan option. But it's still returning errors (with ANA-related suggestions) when I choose LifeMiles as the engine using "any" or a specific airline. Did I miss that LifeMiles requires a login somewhere?

In any case, thanks again for this tool.
st1575 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 13, 8:24 pm   #95
  
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Calgary
Programs: Aeroplan (Silver), Air Miles, IHG Rewards (Platinum)
Posts: 392
Error

When I type "YYC" and then tab to the next field it replaces "YYC" with "YYC Calgary, Canada.
After clicking all the options, I click "find flights" but get an error message saying that "YYC Calgary, Canada" is more than the three letters allowed.
The thing is, I only ever put in the three letters; the system then identified the city, but then penalizes me for not using the three letters.
As a result, I cannot search .
YYC009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 13, 8:35 pm   #96
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: YUL
Programs: Occasional RTW club
Posts: 5,486
Quote:
Originally Posted by YYC009 View Post
When I type "YYC" and then tab to the next field it replaces "YYC" with "YYC Calgary, Canada.
After clicking all the options, I click "find flights" but get an error message saying that "YYC Calgary, Canada" is more than the three letters allowed.
The thing is, I only ever put in the three letters; the system then identified the city, but then penalizes me for not using the three letters.
As a result, I cannot search .
It's because I don't like Calgary!!!

j/k Are you using IE? It's kind of broken, and fails to function correctly.
Pseudo Nim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8, 13, 3:30 pm   #97
  
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Canada
Programs: Marriott Plat
Posts: 331
Signed up for your site today. I Can only search up to nov 13 while on Aeroplan site I see up to Nov 28. Then I can find on your site only Aeroplan but not Ana .
Safti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 21, 14, 5:25 pm   #98
  
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: YYZ
Posts: 599
Love the tool... the only problem is that I put the wrong ANA password in on sign-up, and can't correct it anymore.

Any ideas?
slaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 14, 1:30 pm   #99
  
Join Date: Jun 2010
Programs: IC Amb :-(, UA silver, BA Gold, SPG Plat, A-Club Plat, Marriott Plat
Posts: 879
Lifemiles not working

Great to see another tool, had not come across it before but with others being shut down this promises to be very useful.

I cannot get ANY lifemiles searches to provide a response however. Is there a sign-up stage for lifeMiles or something I'm missing as I could not see lifemiles details in the sign-up screen?
catharsis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 14, 1:33 pm   #100
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: YUL
Programs: Occasional RTW club
Posts: 5,486
Quote:
Originally Posted by catharsis View Post
Great to see another tool, had not come across it before but with others being shut down this promises to be very useful.

I cannot get ANY lifemiles searches to provide a response however. Is there a sign-up stage for lifeMiles or something I'm missing as I could not see lifemiles details in the sign-up screen?
LifeMiles is a bit broken at the moment. I have to get around to fixing it
Pseudo Nim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 14, 1:34 pm   #101
  
Join Date: Jun 2010
Programs: IC Amb :-(, UA silver, BA Gold, SPG Plat, A-Club Plat, Marriott Plat
Posts: 879
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
LifeMiles is a bit broken at the moment. I have to get around to fixing it
No worries - thanks for the prompt response!
catharsis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 14, 2:22 pm   #102
  
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Valencia, Spain
Programs: Pascal and Python, no C++
Posts: 719
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
LifeMiles is a bit broken at the moment. I have to get around to fixing it
If you can fix Lifemiles, that would be great!
WolfvanWeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 19, 14, 9:43 am   #103
  
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: YUL
Programs: AC AA BA IB UA FB NH and others, loyal to none
Posts: 821
The site has been down for at least two days, and not just for me according to http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/
LearningToFly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1, 14, 9:47 pm   #104
  
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Canadia
Programs: A loyal Amerisuites customer... oh wait
Posts: 1,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by LearningToFly View Post
The site has been down for at least two days, and not just for me according to http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/
I only learned about this search engine today.
http://flisea.com is indeed up & running.
jerry305 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2, 14, 6:28 pm   #105
  
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 8,763
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerry305 View Post
I only learned about this search engine today.
http://flisea.com is indeed up & running.
Same here. Not perfect, but everything helps!
cesco.g is offline   Reply With Quote
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Thread Tools
Search Thread
Go to Top
Forum Jump
Contact Us - FlyerTalk - Archive - Top