Wiki Posts
Search

Practice Exams

Search this Thread

Old Aug 3, 2008, 2:44 pm
Original Poster

Programs: HP/US Gold, Hilton Gold, Starwood Gold
Practice Exams

I am currently studying for my A+ and Network+ exams, and I was wondering what practice exams people have used. Is Transcender really worth the money?

p.s. Anyone hiring?

Thanks!
Old Aug 3, 2008, 2:48 pm

Programs: LH
Do not get a word of what you are saying.
Old Aug 3, 2008, 2:50 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Marriott Lifetime Titanium
Originally Posted by LV702
I am currently studying for my A+ and Network+ exams, and I was wondering what practice exams people have used. Is Transcender really worth the money?

p.s. Anyone hiring?

Thanks!
The Testking exams have two advantages -- they are typically real exam questions from current exams, and they also seem to get people from the companies who have such certifications (VMware, for one) panties in a wad about how a company such as this cheapens their certifications.

So if you need to pass, I'd check them out.
Old Aug 3, 2008, 2:55 pm

Most of what's on the A+ test is stuff that you've probably picked up on your own. What you need to find out is what obscure stuff will be on the test. There's no "trick" questions but there are a handful of items related to things that you might encounter once in a blue moon.

I don't think the practice tests are worth the money (I looked at a couple after I passed my certs). Just get a couple of different test prep books and don't focus on what you already know.
Old Aug 3, 2008, 3:40 pm

Still no clue what you are talking about.
Old Aug 3, 2008, 3:45 pm
Original Poster

http://www.comptia.org/
http://certification.comptia.org/a/glancebox.aspx
http://certification.comptia.org/network/
Old Aug 3, 2008, 4:37 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Originally Posted by chumbawumba
Still no clue what you are talking about.