Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Technology
Reload this Page >

Unlimited In-Flight WiFi on 36 International Airlines for €10/mo ($11/mo)

Unlimited In-Flight WiFi on 36 International Airlines for €10/mo ($11/mo)

    Hide Wikipost
Old Feb 20, 19, 2:49 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: Tokyoite
Wiki Link
Airlines roster for In-Flight WiFi via iPass
=====
Reported to work
JL - Oct 2018 ("roaming partner" login page available)
AA* - Jan 2019 (*Panasonic and Gogo equiped planes, "roaming partner" login page available)
OS - Nov 2018 (Austrian, "roaming partner" login page available)
LH - Nov 2018 (Lufthansa, "roaming partner" login page available)
LX - Nov 2018 (Swiss, "roaming partner" login page available)

=====
Reported NOT to work
UA - Jan 2019 (no "roaming partner" login page)
NH - Jan 2019 (no "roaming partner" login page)
AA** - Jan 2019 (**Viasat equiped planes)
CX* - Jan 2019 (*GoGo 2Ku equiped 777 planes, no "roaming partner" login page)
CX** - Jan 2019 (**Panasonic equiped A350 planes, no "roaming partner" login page)
VA- Feb 2019 (Virgin Australia, no "roaming partner" login page)
OZ - Nov 2018 (Asiana A350)
HX- Oct 2018 (Hong Kong Airlines, no "roaming partner" login page)
QR- Oct 2018 (no "roaming partner" login page)
BR
DL

=====
Print Wikipost

Reply

Old Nov 11, 18, 9:53 pm
  #61  
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,049
No go on AA transcon with viasat
olouie is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 12, 18, 5:41 am
  #62  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New York, NY
Programs: UA, SPG, Hilton Gold, Hyatt (Lifetime Diamond downgraded to Explorist)
Posts: 6,313
No on OZ A359. The wifi did work great after I purchased a package.
Yoshi212 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 18, 4:26 pm
  #63  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New York
Programs: AA Exp / Marriott Platinum / MLife Gold / Hilton Gold
Posts: 822
AA
LGA-DFW (Viasat) - No
DFW-NRT (Panasonic) - Yes
CLT-DCA (Gogo) - Yes
DCA-LGA (Gogo) - Yes

JL
NRT-CGK - Yes
NRT-JFK - Yes
samwise6222 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 18, 6:33 am
  #64  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: NYC, USA
Programs: AA EXP 3MM, Lifetime Platinum, SPG Gold, MR Gold, HH Gold
Posts: 10,406
Originally Posted by samwise6222 View Post
AA
LGA-DFW (Viasat) - No
DFW-NRT (Panasonic) - Yes
CLT-DCA (Gogo) - Yes
DCA-LGA (Gogo) - Yes

For these AA flights, did you use the iPass app to login, or did you have to go to a browser and put in your credentials manually?
ESpen36 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 18, 10:12 am
  #65  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New York
Programs: AA Exp / Marriott Platinum / MLife Gold / Hilton Gold
Posts: 822
Originally Posted by ESpen36 View Post
For these AA flights, did you use the iPass app to login, or did you have to go to a browser and put in your credentials manually?
Manually.
ESpen36 likes this.
samwise6222 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 18, 6:51 am
  #66  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New York, NY
Programs: UA, SPG, Hilton Gold, Hyatt (Lifetime Diamond downgraded to Explorist)
Posts: 6,313
Last Sunday, after my 5th flight without operational service on listed airlines I reached out to CS and was told I'd be contacted within 72 hours. After a week I am gone waiting and used App Store CS chat and got a refund in about 5 minutes.
Global321 likes this.
Yoshi212 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 18, 9:59 am
  #67  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Global
Posts: 4,125
Originally Posted by Yoshi212 View Post
Last Sunday, after my 5th flight without operational service on listed airlines I reached out to CS and was told I'd be contacted within 72 hours. After a week I am gone waiting and used App Store CS chat and got a refund in about 5 minutes.
That is great. Do you have a link?
Global321 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 18, 1:49 am
  #68  
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: BTS/VIE/FRA
Programs: M&M Senator, IHG Spire Elite
Posts: 16
I tested today and it is also working on OS flights, despite OS is not listed as supoorted (but LH/LX from the same group are).
Braniq is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 18, 7:40 am
  #69  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: New York, NY
Programs: UA, SPG, Hilton Gold, Hyatt (Lifetime Diamond downgraded to Explorist)
Posts: 6,313
A link to?

Originally Posted by Global321 View Post
That is great. Do you have a link?
Yoshi212 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 18, 1:12 pm
  #70  
2019 FlyerTalk Awards
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Göteborg Sweden
Programs: SPG GOLD / BA GOLD/Club Carlson Gold/AMEX Plat.
Posts: 995
Originally Posted by Yoshi212 View Post
A link to?
I am always curious .. A link to the Apple Store ..Traveling to SIN with QR next month from GOT-DOH-SIN
Flyiboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 26, 18, 5:39 pm
  #71  
BTA
2019 FlyerTalk Awards
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: MKE
Programs: Fly: AA EXP UA Gold MM Stay:SPG Plat, Hyatt Diamond Drive:National Exec, Hertz PC
Posts: 684
I finally pulled the trigger on this. Here are my initial data points using login information on portal pages. iPass app did not autoconnect on any of these.

Gogo on AA: Fail "Activation Error"
AA Inflight (Panasonic solution on international planes) : Success using ipass login link on splash page
Cathay Pacific (Panasonic on A350): Fail Nowhere to use roaming for iPass accounts that I could find.
BTA is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 18, 1:14 pm
  #72  
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: C2, BTS, VIE
Programs: M&M FTL, A3 *G, Accor Gold, Priority Pass
Posts: 213
+1 for LX (four 777 flights), didnt use app, went straight through partner login > Ipass
Can also confirm working on OS, despite not being on list (same non-app login procedure)
matio_svk is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 14, 18, 5:46 am
  #73  
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Programs: Etihad, Air France
Posts: 14
Hi there,
Has anyone tried yet on Etihad ? Especially 787 and A380?
Thanks !
thibaultFR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 23, 18, 6:46 pm
  #74  
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,500
Anyone have experience with Virgin Australia?
Dubai Stu is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 26, 18, 6:57 am
  #75  
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: C2, BTS, VIE
Programs: M&M FTL, A3 *G, Accor Gold, Priority Pass
Posts: 213
Originally Posted by sabbasolo View Post
You can write to iPass customer service, with your subscription iD, and they will give you a username/password you can use on a laptop. (Or you can tether). But you must disconnect one device before using the other.
I specifically contacted Ipass CS to request this and was denied and told to contact AirlineCheckins
matio_svk is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: