AA Power Ports

Old Jan 17, 11, 12:04 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Question

Are the outlets on AA planes disabled? I found a page on their website that stated effective September 1,2010 they were disabling the power ports under the seats due to an incident. Anybody know what the current status is?

ETA: Found some answers.


http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/ameri...owerports.html

Last edited by sbm12; Jan 17, 11 at 8:02 pm
bilyclub is offline  
Old Jan 17, 11, 12:15 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: LAX, SAN, ORD, MAA & COK
Programs: AA EXP 6 MM, AC, DL (MM) & Lifetime SC; All Airlines 10+MM, Hilton Diamond;too many others;
Posts: 745
Read details in this AA thread. Perhaps this should be moved to the AA forum as there is a long discussion on it there.
ROW2Aisle is offline  
Old Jan 17, 11, 8:03 pm
  #3  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 69,198
Originally Posted by ROW2Aisle View Post
Perhaps this should be moved to the AA forum as there is a long discussion on it there.
<mod>
Nope, but we will close this one in favor of that ongoing discussion.
</mod>
sbm12 is offline  
Old Jan 17, 11, 8:19 pm
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: PWM - the way life should be
Posts: 12,331
Originally Posted by sbm12 View Post
<mod>
Nope, but we will close this one in favor of that ongoing discussion.
</mod>
Except that it's not closed.
gfunkdave is offline  
Old Jan 17, 11, 8:39 pm
  #5  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 37,486
Originally Posted by gfunkdave View Post
Except that it's not closed.
Yes it is
ScottC is offline  
Old Jan 18, 11, 10:28 am
  #6  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 69,198
Originally Posted by gfunkdave View Post
Except that it's not closed.


I really thought I checked that box.
sbm12 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: