Tg600/601 hkg

Old Dec 10, 18, 7:25 am
  #1  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hong Kong
Programs: FB AF Silver, BA Gold
Posts: 11,380
Tg600/601 hkg

I am taking TG 600 Tuesday morning.
It is usually a 77W with flat seat in J. But I see that it suddenly changed to a 773 (2x3x2 angled) on Satruday and SUnday and A380 this Monday.
ANy reason?
brunos is offline  
Old Dec 10, 18, 8:26 am
  #2  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: SFO
Programs: UA 1K 1MM; AS MVPG75K; Marriott Titanium; Hilton Diamond (Aspire); Hyatt Refugeeist
Posts: 41,378
Yes. Because it's TG. Where you never know what the aircraft will be until you board.
UAuhoh likes this.
Kacee is offline  
Old Dec 10, 18, 10:16 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: PPQ/WLG/BKK
Programs: TG*G, Accor Gold
Posts: 7,286
Not a specific reason I am aware of, but there are changes across the network - for example Brisbane was serviced by the 788 but this has changed to the 77E.

TG600/601 is usually pretty stable in having a decent J product, so I wouldn guess this is a ‘one-off’ swap to meet long-haul destination demand for a 77W, rather than seasonal change.
Thai-Kiwi is offline  
Old Dec 10, 18, 11:10 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: BKK
Programs: TG ROP Platinum, M&M Senator, IHG Platinum, Accor Platinum
Posts: 5,328
probably due to the problems with the dreamliners (some are grounded due to engine problems) and so they need more of the 77w for long haul routes

chances are still ok for a A380 as there are two parked during the day in BKK (three arriving from Europe (CDG, FRA, LHR) early morning and only one used for day flight to Narita and all three for night flight to Europe
BinSabai is offline  
Old Dec 11, 18, 7:25 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 79
Yes, it's TG but it is especially bad this year due to 788s and 789s being grounded. Right now 788s are still grounded.
pandalama is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread