Business class Zurich to Narita - reasonable price ?

Old Sep 3, 19, 3:29 am
Original Poster

Programs: BA, Alaska, AA, KLM, Delta
Business class Zurich to Narita - reasonable price ?

Fixed bid upgrade from economy fare if accepted would total approximately $2500 USD return. Business class Zurich Tokyo return only and economy Tel Aviv to Zurich return. Is this a reasonable price? I have no experience with prices on these routes. Travel dates November and December return. Thanks
Old Sep 3, 19, 1:12 pm

Originally Posted by testycal View Post
Business class Zurich Tokyo return only and economy Tel Aviv to Zurich return.
Not 100% sure how to read this? Two trips? Going from TLV to NRT through ZRH? Anyhow, for ZRH-NRT around $2.000 to $2.500 for economy to Business sounds kind of normal. For a full upgrade TLV-ZRH-NRT on the cheaper side.

Still too rich for my taste. Have seen CHF 1000 upgrades at the gate in ZRH for NRT and SFO.
testycal likes this.
Old Sep 3, 19, 3:17 pm
Original Poster

Programs: BA, Alaska, AA, KLM, Delta
Originally Posted by fassy View Post
Not 100% sure how to read this? Two trips? Going from TLV to NRT through ZRH? Anyhow, for ZRH-NRT around $2.000 to $2.500 for economy to Business sounds kind of normal. For a full upgrade TLV-ZRH-NRT on the cheaper side.

Still too rich for my taste. Have seen CHF 1000 upgrades at the gate in ZRH for NRT and SFO.
Full fare is $2500 USD all 4 legs (base for around $650 USD in economy added to bid upgrade of $1740 for upgrade to business between ZUR and TYO both ways

TLV to ZUR economy
ZUR to TYO is business
TYO to ZUR is business
ZUR to TLV is economy
Old Sep 3, 19, 3:33 pm

Okay, then it is not a bad price.