FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Swiss International Air Lines (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/swiss-international-air-lines-502/)
-   -   LX First Class Award Availability (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/swiss-international-air-lines/1974528-lx-first-class-award-availability.html)

bigmak92 Jun 18, 2019 6:36 am

LX First Class Award Availability

Hi everyone,

It's my first time posting here and I am looking forward to many constructive discussions!

I am not sure whether this has been discussed on separate threads so apologies in advance if it has.

3 weeks ago, I wanted to book an award flight in First Class on LX from ZRH-NBO, which is leaving tomorrow (first time flying in First, super excited!). On M&M website, I couldn't see any availability in J or F, but I decided to call them and try my luck. The call center said there was plenty of availability and got my ticket 30 mins later. Has this happened to anyone else? Does M&M purposefully hide some award availability through the website?

airoli Jun 18, 2019 6:46 am

Welcome to Flyertalk.

In this community, it is a well-known fact that LX First Class award tickets are exclusively available to Miles&More SEN and HON members and only by calling, never on the website.

What you have experienced is entirely normal. @:-)

chris63 Jun 18, 2019 6:51 am

Originally Posted by airoli (Post 31214350)
Welcome to Flyertalk.

In this community, it is a well-known fact that LX First Class award tickets are exclusively available to Miles&More SEN and HON members and only by calling, never on the website.

+ 1 👍

And even if it was LH it’s wise to call in because given the state of their IT what’s online is not always the same as what’s available or their call agents can see ;)

Atlantico Dec 16, 2021 9:59 am

Is this still the actual procedure and are awards still that easy to get?