Community
Wiki Posts
Search

* Gold Luggage Policy on LX?

Search this Thread

Old Aug 8, 2012, 3:19 am
Original Poster

Programs: UA Plat, AA Plat, Hyatt Diamond, PC Plat, HH Diamond, National Exec Elite
* Gold Luggage Policy on LX?

We are flying United IAD-CDG for a quick 2 day visit, we then travel CDG-ZRH-BCN on LX. Will I be able to check bags with no fee on LX?
Old Aug 8, 2012, 4:00 am

As a *G you should be able to... I have no experience (yet!) with LX but all *A airlines I've flown on have honoured the listed baggage entitlement... at least on fares where baggage was allowed at all....
Old Aug 8, 2012, 4:19 am
Moderator: Hawaii-based airlines & Hawai'i forums

Programs: NEXUS/Global Entry, Delta, United, Hyatt, IHG, Marriott, and Hertz
Moving this question to the Swiss International Airlines Forum, where it is more topical (and likely to receive definative answers).

FlyinHawaiian, Co-Moderator
United MileagePlus Forum
Old Aug 8, 2012, 5:20 am
Moderator: Lufthansa Miles & More, India based airlines, India, External Miles & Points Resources

Programs: LH SEN
Its spelled out here: http://www.swiss.com/web/EN/services...d_baggage.aspx

*G get one extra item above the normal limit. Non elite passengers get one bag free in economy already, so a *G would get two bags free inside europe.
Old Aug 8, 2012, 4:25 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA Plat, AA Plat, Hyatt Diamond, PC Plat, HH Diamond, National Exec Elite
Thanks for the link.
Old Aug 8, 2012, 5:17 pm
TPJ

Programs: TK*G (E+), IHG Plat Ambassador
Originally Posted by oliver2002
so a *G would get two bags free inside europe.
... plus baggage will be PRIORITY tagged and this priority-tagged baggage has a good chance of really be prioritized for pick up in BCN...
Old Feb 20, 2013, 11:49 am

Hi, bumping this old thread in order to avoid a new one.

I have never flown with more than one checked luggage on LX before but tomorrow I will be flying to China with 2x23 kg + 1 golf bag. I assume that is OK? I am a SEN.