Connecting in Zurich [ZRH]

Old Jun 22, 2012, 5:25 am

Hi, Ive a flight booked on 25th August from Prague arriving in Zurich 16:05 with a 1:10 minute gap before my connecting flight to Birmingham BHX. at 17:15. Im flying with Swiss.

Ive never been to ZRH before and this is my first time making a connecting flight, assuming my flights are on time is the connection time feasible?

Thanks in advance
Old Jun 22, 2012, 5:35 am

Programs: United Premier
The long way home through ZRH, what to do?

Hi guys. first time here as I have never flew on Swiss.

But when checking for a last minute flight home on united.com from PEK-YYZ, the only Business class award travel available was PEK-ZRH (on LX) and then ZRH-YYZ (on AC), more or less a long way home.

I will have 1hr and 30min to make the connection. From reading here, I figure it should be enough time, so I booked the ticket. But after booking it and reading a bit more about ZRH, I find myself drawn in all the terminal/Schengen/non-Schengen information.

Can anyone tell me if arriving from PEK, which terminal will I be arriving on LX and which terminal will I be departing for AC?

Furthermore, will I have to clear immigration/custom? If so, does ZRH have priority lines from business class pax? So maybe I can still have time to buy the chocolate I promised my nephew.

Any comment is greatly appreciated.
Old Jun 22, 2012, 6:42 am
Senior Moderator, Moderator: Community Buzz and Ambassador: Miles & More (Lufthansa, Austrian, Swiss, and other partners)

Programs: LH SEN** HH Diamond
Originally Posted by JayEX35

But when checking for a last minute flight home on united.com from PEK-YYZ, the only Business class award travel available was PEK-ZRH (on LX) and then ZRH-YYZ (on AC), more or less a long way home.