Last edit by: TravelinSperry
Code:
http://www.bookbrg.com/
Print Wikipost

Tools for finding BRG deals

Old Nov 24, 2016, 1:06 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by SC Alum
Searched hotels in Jakarta, and all the Marriott hotels were between $1 to $3. Still needs work.
Could you provide a link on your search? My guess is something wrong with the currency conversion function.

P.S. I'm studying at USC right now
Old Nov 24, 2016, 1:14 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by craigthemif
P.S. If you want to make a truly brilliant / different BRG tool, offer a calendar search or similar so that people can see the lowest BRG-able rate for a specific hotel over a longer period of time. Both on a nightly or multiple night basis.

Give me an easy way to look for the cheapest mattress runs at my local Four Points and your tool immediately becomes a must-use.

Of course the IT for that must be much harder...
Thanks for the feedback. Yes a calendar-based display requires a lot of coding and lot of searching...

One feature I am planning to integrate into this site is some subscribe functionality. User can subscribe to a certain location/hotel and select a period of time they are interested in (I am thinking to support only fixed check-in/check-out date, so it would be more efficient, and most people are travelling on some schedule).

What do you think of my idea?
Old Nov 24, 2016, 1:17 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by danger
Great tool but I would also second this point. Prices for all goods and services in Australia, for example, must include the 10% GST right from go (ie. not an added extra like in the US), even when quoted, for example, in US dollars. The big sites like hotel.com don't include this 10% in their first page, only at the final step.
thanks for pointing out that tax issue. I didn't noticed it because I lived in US and seems search results inside US already got tax included. I'll look into this issue and see if there is an quick fix