My simple BRG tool

    Hide Wikipost
Old Aug 24, 16, 1:53 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: d'Yquem
Wiki Link
Print Wikipost

 
Old Aug 24, 16, 7:00 am
  #241  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Programs: SPG
Posts: 133
Originally Posted by Keyser View Post
same problem here....i tried 4 different cities & it hangs every time....
Please do not worry, the problem is hotelscombined can detect the suspicious traffics from my website. I'm finding a new way to take data from them, since they refused to provide price information. Everything should be under control. Please be patient, love you all.
uriel888 is offline  
Old Aug 24, 16, 8:19 am
  #242  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Programs: SPG
Posts: 133
Originally Posted by Keyser View Post
same problem here....i tried 4 different cities & it hangs every time....
Hi all, I just fixed all these stuffs, remember to clear your browsers cache before use the website. To prevent these things happen again, I'm thinking to add more backup options, do you guys have some potential options, maybe TripAdvisor is good option?
uriel888 is offline  
Old Aug 25, 16, 12:53 am
  #243  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: India
Programs: Bonvoy Ambassador & Lifetime Titanium, IHG Plat, HH Gold, Trident Plat, DL Diamond, AI Maharajah
Posts: 27,913
Originally Posted by uriel888 View Post
Hi all, I just fixed all these stuffs, remember to clear your browsers cache before use the website. To prevent these things happen again, I'm thinking to add more backup options, do you guys have some potential options, maybe TripAdvisor is good option?
getting a 'network request fail' error now....
Keyser is offline  
Old Aug 25, 16, 8:21 am
  #244  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Programs: SPG
Posts: 133
Originally Posted by Keyser View Post
getting a 'network request fail' error now....
It seems good from my side, can you provide your detail?
uriel888 is offline  
Old Aug 25, 16, 8:40 am
  #245  
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: KCH
Programs: Trying my best to love Le Club Accor (Gold)
Posts: 129
Originally Posted by uriel888 View Post
That is weird, I just tried to register several accounts seems fine to me. Can you screenshot the console of chrome, just right click the page->inspect elements->click console->click register on the page.
Hi sorry for the late reply, I dont have access to computer & only bring my tablet for travel nowadays.
Now that i'm back to work, using work pc & can register successfully...so far it works! ^
Ver Jaina is offline  
Old Aug 25, 16, 9:32 am
  #246  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: India
Programs: Bonvoy Ambassador & Lifetime Titanium, IHG Plat, HH Gold, Trident Plat, DL Diamond, AI Maharajah
Posts: 27,913
Originally Posted by uriel888 View Post
It seems good from my side, can you provide your detail?
working now....
Keyser is offline  
Old Aug 25, 16, 12:43 pm
  #247  
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: LHR and ZRH
Programs: BA GGL, SQ PPS, HH Diamond, SPG LTP/100, Marriott Platinum, Mucci des Lois Constitutionelles
Posts: 1,007
Originally Posted by uriel888 View Post
It seems good from my side, can you provide your detail?
Good from my side too. Many thanks for all the hard work.

Interestingly, my (legitimately-used) SET codes seem to be better than the BRG. Has anyone experienced to the contrary?
d'Yquem is offline  
Old Aug 26, 16, 7:38 am
  #248  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Programs: SPG
Posts: 133
Originally Posted by d'Yquem View Post
Good from my side too. Many thanks for all the hard work.

Interestingly, my (legitimately-used) SET codes seem to be better than the BRG. Has anyone experienced to the contrary?
You can book without your code and claim a brg, that might be a better way. Because I do not include any price with code when the website search the original price.
uriel888 is offline  
Old Aug 26, 16, 8:14 am
  #249  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 230
Hi! Sorry to bother you again - can you check Dubai for me - there are mapping errors on most of the hotels (searched for october, November)

Thanks for all of your work on this!!
andylogan is offline  
Old Aug 26, 16, 9:09 am
  #250  
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: YVR, HNL
Programs: AS MVPG, UA peon, BA Bronze, HH Diamond, Fairmont Plat (RIP)
Posts: 6,396
I am getting mapping errors on all 5 hotels in Portland, OR for a search in early Sept. I have a screenshot if you need it.
Finkface is online now  
Old Aug 26, 16, 10:12 am
  #251  
Marriott 5+ BadgeHyatt Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SIN & HKG • Ex SFO, NYC
Programs: UA 1K, AA EXP; Marriott Amb; Hyatt Globalist; Shangri-la Diamond; IHG SpireAmb; Hilton D; Accor G
Posts: 3,304
@uriel888, maybe you could fetch the hotelscombined pages from a client-side request so that each request originates from a different browser / ip combination. Should make it a lot easier to avoid their detection that way.
helvetic is offline  
Old Aug 26, 16, 10:31 am
  #252  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Programs: SPG
Posts: 133
Originally Posted by helvetic View Post
@uriel888, maybe you could fetch the hotelscombined pages from a client-side request so that each request originates from a different browser / ip combination. Should make it a lot easier to avoid their detection that way.
The problem is browsers have strict rules to prevent fetching data from other websites that are not under my control. I was think an auto redeploy might be a good solution. Since I'm out of my apartment right now, I will inspect the mapping error when I'm back.
uriel888 is offline  
Old Aug 26, 16, 10:33 am
  #253  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Programs: SPG
Posts: 133
Originally Posted by Finkface View Post
I am getting mapping errors on all 5 hotels in Portland, OR for a search in early Sept. I have a screenshot if you need it.
I'm so sorry i cannot fix the problem right now. I'm out of my apartment right now, I will inspect the mapping error when I'm back
uriel888 is offline  
Old Aug 26, 16, 10:35 am
  #254  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Programs: SPG
Posts: 133
Originally Posted by andylogan View Post
Hi! Sorry to bother you again - can you check Dubai for me - there are mapping errors on most of the hotels (searched for october, November)

Thanks for all of your work on this!!
I'm so sorry that I cannot fix the problem now. I'm out of my apartment right now, I will inspect the mapping error when I'm back
uriel888 is offline  
Old Aug 26, 16, 11:00 am
  #255  
Marriott 5+ BadgeHyatt Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SIN & HKG • Ex SFO, NYC
Programs: UA 1K, AA EXP; Marriott Amb; Hyatt Globalist; Shangri-la Diamond; IHG SpireAmb; Hilton D; Accor G
Posts: 3,304
Originally Posted by uriel888 View Post
The problem is browsers have strict rules to prevent fetching data from other websites that are not under my control. I was think an auto redeploy might be a good solution. Since I'm out of my apartment right now, I will inspect the mapping error when I'm back.
Oh d'oh, I forgot about the same-origin rules. Goes to show how long it's been since I've done web development.
helvetic is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: