Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Global Airline Alliances > Star Alliance
Reload this Page >

Star Alliance Lounge Finder-does not work

Star Alliance Lounge Finder-does not work

Old Jan 4, 19, 7:26 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: トロント
Programs: AC E50K, Flying Blue, Accor Gold, ANA, Avios
Posts: 4,342
Star Alliance Lounge Finder-does not work

Is it just me? The *A Lounge finder page does not work properly and this has going on for weeks.

When you try to do a filtered search it does not allow any input under FFP Status, making the search impossible. This is on Windows using chrome, firefox etc.
mapleg is offline  
Old Jan 5, 19, 1:03 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tasmania, Australia
Programs: M&M SEN, Amex Plat, Club Carlson, Marriott, HHonors & Accor Gold, Velocity Silver, Qantas Bronze
Posts: 3,743
Just tried and it works without any problems for me...
vbroucek is offline  
Old Jan 5, 19, 9:46 am
  #3  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: GVA (Greater Vancouver Area)
Programs: DREAD Gold; UA 1.021MM; Bonvoy Au-197; PCC Elite+; CWC Au-197; CCC Elite; WoH Dis
Posts: 49,328
Originally Posted by vbroucek View Post
Just tried and it works without any problems for me...
Still broken here. All fields work except FFP Status.
mahasamatman is offline  
Old Jan 5, 19, 11:39 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Programs: KrisFlyer Gold, Marriott & SPG Plat, Hilton Gold, ShangriLa Jade, Enterprise Plat, Taj Gold
Posts: 1,479
Works for me... Firefox on iPad & Windows 10.

Of course I assume you're selecting the FFP Programme first.

Last edited by PiperAtGatesofDawn; Jan 5, 19 at 12:23 pm
PiperAtGatesofDawn is offline  
Old Jan 5, 19, 1:06 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: トロント
Programs: AC E50K, Flying Blue, Accor Gold, ANA, Avios
Posts: 4,342
Originally Posted by PiperAtGatesofDawn View Post
Works for me... Firefox on iPad & Windows 10.

Of course I assume you're selecting the FFP Programme first.
Ok, figured it out. I am in Aeroplan and it does not work for that plan (ie does not show status levels). Others seem to work fine, so for now I will just put in another airline that is Star Gold.
mapleg is offline  
Old Jan 5, 19, 7:54 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Heraklion, Greece
Posts: 6,544
It wasn't working for me last Thursday at DUS. I therefore used the good-old fashioned, pre-internet method: I asked at the CI counter and I was referred to a lounge where I and my guest (wife) were readily accepted.
KLouis is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread