Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Global Airline Alliances > Star Alliance
Reload this Page >

How can I get to Fukuoka (FUK) with Award Booking?

Old Feb 26, 13, 10:21 am
Original Poster

Hello - I'm fairly new to reward redemptions so please bear with me. My goal is to get from JFK - FUK flying C or F using UA miles for two people.

I can find plenty of routes to NRT (NH nonstop, OZ via ICN, LH via FRA/MUC) but once I try to add NRT-FUK everything falls apart. It looks like I can fly JFK-ICN-FUK on OZ, but is there no way to go from NRT-FUK? I'm checking .bomb with Multiple Destinations and AwardTravlr. Is OZ ICN-FUK segment my only option? I'm considering KIX as well but would really prefer to fly into FUK. I'd like to avoid booking a separate cash/award ticket or travel by train if at all possible.

Thanks in advance.
Old Feb 26, 13, 11:08 am

Programs: UA, Hilton
Domestic flight slots at NRT are quite limited and may not be released for awards.
By calling UA, you may be able to add HND to FUK to your JFK-NRT, but
in that case you'll have to go to HND by yourself (not that hard since there are
inter-airport shuttles).

BTW, shouldn't this be discussed on UA topic ?
Old Feb 26, 13, 11:23 am

Programs: BA, LM // HH, CP

I know Hawaiian airlines go to FUK but not same alliance =\
Old Feb 26, 13, 12:02 pm
Community Director

I have an award ticket LAX-NRT-FUK on ANA in C using ANA miles. NRT-FUK is in coach.
Old Feb 26, 13, 2:16 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA*1K, BA Silver, Accor Plat, Marriott Gold, Carlson Gold, Hilton Gold
you need to look on aeroplan.com (or KVS) for domestic ANA flights availability - united.com is useless when it comes to that.

I just booked AKJ-KIX-PEK-ULN yesterday. Sadly only coach on domestic ANA flights seems to be available.
Old Feb 26, 13, 10:23 pm

Programs: UA*G, AA PLT, HHonors Diamond, Marriott Gold
Originally Posted by LosPenguinosII View Post