6.5 days in Madrid

Old Jul 27, 19, 11:09 pm
Original Poster

6.5 days in Madrid

Flying into and out of Madrid late October. It's my first time to Spain, but travel partner has been to Barcelona before. Is it best to spend all nights in Madrid, and do some day trips?

I was thinking it might make sense to do 2 nights Madrid, and then 3 nights in San Sebastian (or Seville), and last night in Madrid. Would that make sense? Primarily interested in food.

Thanks!

Last edited by Boringbarry; Jul 27, 19 at 11:25 pm
Old Jul 27, 19, 11:33 pm
Moderator: Travel Safety/Security, Travel Tools, California, Los Angeles

Programs: AAdvantage | MileagePlus
I was going to write that there is plenty to see in Madrid and suggest that you spend four days there and take two day trips, one to Toledo and one to Segovia. However, since food is your primary interest, you should spend some time in San Sebastian.
Old Jul 29, 19, 7:04 am
Original Poster

Thanks, does it sound about right then to do 2 nights Madrid, 3 San Sebastian, and then head back for Madrid the last night?
dascc likes this.
Old Jul 29, 19, 10:20 am
Moderator: Travel Safety/Security, Travel Tools, California, Los Angeles

Programs: AAdvantage | MileagePlus
Originally Posted by Boringbarry View Post
Thanks, does it sound about right then to do 2 nights Madrid, 3 San Sebastian, and then head back for Madrid the last night?
There is a lot more to see in Madrid. I can easily spend a full day at the Prado. There are other great museums, monuments, parks, the Royal Place, plazas, fountains, grand boulevards and so much more. There are also some excellent places to eat.