Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > Spain/Portugal/Gibraltar
Reload this Page >

Driver/Guide from Lisbon to Porto (stopping Aviero/Obidos)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Oct 16, 2018, 4:37 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Marriott/SPG Plat (won't last), Hilton Gold

I'm going on a personal vacation in the spring - first one in awhile! Thinking about splurging on a driver/guide from Lisbon to Porto who can stop in a couple of towns on the way (maybe Aviero and Obidos, but open), for two people (mom and daughter). Anyone have a great recommendation? (I've never used this section of FT before - not sure it's as active as the other sections but figured that FT folks always have great taste.)

Thank you!
Old Oct 28, 2018, 8:04 pm

Programs: UA lifetime gold; Hilton Gold; Marriott/SPG Plat; Hyatt Discoverist
Nobody has responded and I am sorry but I have no recommendations.
A couple of years ago I rented a car in Lisbon and drove past Fatima, spent a night in Coimbra, went to Porto and up to Santiago de Compostela in Spain. The roads are great, the driving easy, good signage and lot of stop areas.
Old Oct 30, 2018, 10:00 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Marriott/SPG Plat (won't last), Hilton Gold
Originally Posted by keisari
Nobody has responded and I am sorry but I have no recommendations.
A couple of years ago I rented a car in Lisbon and drove past Fatima, spent a night in Coimbra, went to Porto and up to Santiago de Compostela in Spain. The roads are great, the driving easy, good signage and lot of stop areas.
Thank you for your response though! Did you enjoy Coimbra? It's on my list. Thanks!!
Old Nov 5, 2018, 8:16 pm

Programs: UA lifetime gold; Hilton Gold; Marriott/SPG Plat; Hyatt Discoverist
Originally Posted by onetess
Thank you for your response though! Did you enjoy Coimbra? It's on my list. Thanks!!