mco-aua

Reply

Old Jul 8, 19, 3:01 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: saint augustine, FL USA
Posts: 462
mco-aua

Does SW still fly nonstop from Orlando to Aruba? I can't find any, and there response did not help.
frankhi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 19, 3:19 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 937
You can check the route map and see
dmbolp is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 19, 3:26 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Nashville -Past DL Plat, FO, WN-CP, various hotel programs
Programs: DL-MM, AA, SW w/companion,HiltonDiamond, Hyatt PLat, IHF Plat, Miles and Points Seeker
Posts: 8,690
Pretty easy to get an accurate answer - probably faster than calling WN or asking here.

I just went in and tried booking a flight for a full week. No non-stops were available, so I can say for July the answer is no-100% sure. I picked a week later in July since I did not know when you are looking to fly.

Looks like most go/connect through FLL.
NoStressHere is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 19, 3:26 pm
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: saint augustine, FL USA
Posts: 462
That's what they said and I already had, it doesn't help. I can't get non stops for any date, hence my question
frankhi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 19, 3:28 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Nashville -Past DL Plat, FO, WN-CP, various hotel programs
Programs: DL-MM, AA, SW w/companion,HiltonDiamond, Hyatt PLat, IHF Plat, Miles and Points Seeker
Posts: 8,690
Originally Posted by frankhi View Post
That's what they said and I already had, it doesn't help. I can't get non stops for any date, hence my question
If they do not show it when you try to book, then that is the answer - yes? no? Sorry... I am confused.
NoStressHere is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 19, 6:54 pm
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: saint augustine, FL USA
Posts: 462
I have flown non stop sw mco-aua several times in the past. Just asking if someone has direct knowledge of the sw discontinuing this route.
frankhi is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8, 19, 7:55 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Nashville -Past DL Plat, FO, WN-CP, various hotel programs
Programs: DL-MM, AA, SW w/companion,HiltonDiamond, Hyatt PLat, IHF Plat, Miles and Points Seeker
Posts: 8,690
Here is a news article when they dropped it in 2017

https://www.usatoday.com/story/trave...ate/528893001/
NoStressHere is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 9, 19, 5:49 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 937
And here's the link to the route map on southwest.com that shows, you can only get to AUA thru FLL, BWI, or HOU

https://www.southwest.com/flight/rou...V-AIR-ROUTEMAP
Traveler_boy_25 likes this.
dmbolp is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10, 19, 8:10 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 251
MCO-AUA was moved to FLL-AUA when the new terminal opened.
737MAX8 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread