Seating on SW

Old Aug 23, 18, 6:07 pm
Original Poster

Seating on SW

I am new to SW. Only flew once last year to and from CLE to AZ and back. Both times I paid the extra $15 for me and my husband. We got terrible seating order. When I inquired I was told it depends on how many business travelers there are on the flight. When we finally did board, there were empty seats but passengers were saving by putting their purses or coats on them. Do they save for their friends who do not pay the $15? I am now making plans for CLE to AZ again and don't know if it is worth it to pay the extra $15 each especially since I just heard on the news the rate is increasing. What do all you experts advise?
Old Aug 23, 18, 6:25 pm

Programs: IHG,Hyatt, Hilton Diamond, Marriott, Wyndham, SPG, United, Delta, Alaska, AA, Southwest
Originally Posted by AuntKathy4 View Post
I am new to SW. Only flew once last year to and from CLE to AZ and back. Both times I paid the extra $15 for me and my husband. We got terrible seating order. When I inquired I was told it depends on how many business travelers there are on the flight. When we finally did board, there were empty seats but passengers were saving by putting their purses or coats on them. Do they save for their friends who do not pay the $15? I am now making plans for CLE to AZ again and don't know if it is worth it to pay the extra $15 each especially since I just heard on the news the rate is increasing. What do all you experts advise?

When is your flight ?

EBCI is assigned in the order it was purchased. I purchase EBCI for all our flights but we also book all of our flights the day they go on sale so we are some of ( if not) the first EBCI.

We normally board A30 or better
AuntKathy4 likes this.
Old Aug 23, 18, 6:58 pm