FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Southwest Airlines | Rapid Rewards (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/southwest-airlines-rapid-rewards-501/)
-   -   Flying internationally from BWI (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/southwest-airlines-rapid-rewards/1913250-flying-internationally-bwi.html)

Marko123 Jun 7, 2018 7:37 pm

Flying internationally from BWI

Heading to PUJ from BWI soon. BWI is my home airport and I fly in and out of there domestically almost weekly so I’m an old pro at that. Have precheck and A-List Preferred. Admittedly I’m quite green at flying internationally on WN. Last time I did it was 2014 I think.

What do I need to differently? We aren’t checking bags but do we still need to go to that international desk to check in? Normally for my domestic trips I cut it pretty close and get to the airport only 15-20 minutes before boarding starts. I assume we should allot more time for passport check but how much? Can we still use the precheck lane?

faceboy Jun 7, 2018 8:20 pm

Yes you will still need to head to international desk for check in. Checking in online just reserve your boarding number and will not issue a boarding pass. They are extremely strict at BWI about the 60 minutes check in for international flights so do not try to cut it close. I have seen people having to reschedule.

There is a A-List preferred line at the international check in area and you will now get precheck. Everything else besides the checking in at the desk is standard Southwest ops.

Marko123 Jun 8, 2018 4:01 am

Very good thanks for clearing it up. Seems reasonable.

NoStressHere Jun 8, 2018 4:22 am

Originally Posted by faceboy (Post 29842255)