Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Southwest Airlines | Rapid Rewards
Reload this Page >

Timeline w/Southwest companion pass after initial spend

Timeline w/Southwest companion pass after initial spend

Old Jan 17, 18, 8:53 am
Original Poster

Programs: Southwest, United, Marriott
Question Timeline w/Southwest companion pass after initial spend

Hi! I am new to FT and have a few questions about the Southwest companion pass. I am a small business owner and just applied for the Premier Business and Plus cards, which came in the mail yesterday and I activated them.

This morning, I spent $3000 on the Plus (50k offer) and $4500 on the other (60k offer), so I should be good to go as far as the spending requirements. My online chase account makes it look like I will get a statement on March 3.

I am trying to figure out (a) how soon I will actually be able to book companion tickets, and (b) if there is anything I can do to speed this up - like requesting a statement earlier? I have a whole bunch of flights that I would like to book for spring travel, but don't want to book any of them until I get the pass.

If I pay the bill immediately (as soon as the charge goes through from its current "pending" state) would that help any? I'll try to do that regardless, but am wondering what to expect.